We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the night last weekend, Spacious room, nicely decorated, clean and tidy room. Tea and coffee making facilities, room service available. In the centre near shops, bar and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, only down fall here is that you needed to get a member of staff to let you gain access to the stairs as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hailie C
North East Coast
Level Contributor
257 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A one night stopover so we could visit Kenilworth castle. We ate in the hotel's "Marco's " restaurant for dinner and booked B and B. Room was lovely, clean, two extremely comfortable double beds; shower really good. No noise outside to wake you up on a Saturday morning but there might be in the week as the place dominates the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GillyPNorthEastCoast
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was well placed for the town centre and the local attractions, has its own Starbucks and Marco Pierre restaurant. We stayed on the 4th floor and had an executive room, this was well proportioned, had air con and a good sized king bed and bathroom. The mini fridge is only stocked with two chocolate bars and water so... More 

Helpful?
Thank john1002_11
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review about our stay with us, please be assured that we are looking into the breakfast service and your review has been passed onto the Manager. Kind Regards Louise More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an executive room for one night. Room very spacious and comfortable and nicely decorated. There is a large desk. Only niggle was the lighting was not very bright as there is no central light in the room although there is a desk light if you were working. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices even for those like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our recent stay with us, we appreciate all of your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise More 

Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

had asked for Disability access room, and was provided a large ground floor room next to Starbucks. however the disabled parking and access to the hotel was lacking (or not very clearly marked). have to say the car-park layout was not clearly signed and cramped. room itself was great, large comfy bed, additional seating, large bathroom space with seat in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us, your comments in regards the car park have been noted and passed on. If you do find yourself in the area again we would like to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Louise More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights. Got given the ground floor "accessible room" - hadn't requested it, but it turned out to be a huge ground floor room right next door to the Starbucks franchise - so sandwiched between there and the lobby / bar area. Plenty of space - bathroom with easy access wet room type shower area. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith J
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review about your stay here - I am sorry to hear that you had some issues whilst you were staying here and please be assured that it is being looked into. Your comments have been passed onto all of the teams. Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. Kind... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for visiting the area, staff very attentive and helpful, suite recently decorated by the look of it Bathroom very cold and no heated towel rail, TV poor signal but this is being looked into while I am staying, room excellent downside no mirror anywhere near hairdryer, have stayed many times would recommend easy parking although some can't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank M3evodakar
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback that we get so we can approve on what we have to offer to our guests. Thank you once again Kind regards Louise More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed year every yet for about 5 years now. As a venue to bed down after a long day it is fine. But there are some frustrations. Every year I seem to get a smaller room than the year before - the are nicely decorated but small. Showers - they trickle. You certainly won't be having a shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank R8ORC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us, all of your points have been noted and passed onto the relevant departments. Kind Regards Louise More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last Saturday for one night and were very disappointed. All the staff were lovely and very helpful but breakfast the following morning was shambolic. Normally when going down for breakfast you are met by someone who will find you a clean table and get you seated. There was no-one, we had to find our own table which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandjhaskins
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry for what you experienced, I believe that a couple of members of staff called in sick that morning there fore you are right we were short staffed. What you experienced has been passed onto our Breakfast Manager who is taking this very seriously. Kind regards Louise More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Having stayed at several Holiday Inn's in the past you expect a certain standard for the price you pay, this hotel however did not really come up to it, the room although clean was very small and like the rest of the hotel was tired and needed some tlc, especially the carpets in the bar area. Marco Pierre White Restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your for you review about your recent stay with us, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us and I have made sure that your comments have been passed onto the teams. Kind Regards Louise More 

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
2.8 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.7 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 8 in Kenilworth
244 reviews
1.0 km away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kenilworth
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
2.1 km away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
2.7 km away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#7 of 8 in Kenilworth
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: €72 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
nelson
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors may be quieter -3rd floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles carolineg791, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have lovely views over Kenilworth”
 of 5 bubbles 778JulieA, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying on Saturday ask for a room away from the lobby /bar. Also as people are noisy ask for a room away from the lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles 770judithj, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 409 was not close to the lifts and has a view to the street, but is not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Olimon_G, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on 2nd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles HotelsUK77, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay