We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 521: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
 Click to rate
Berkhamsted
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Aircon in room 310 was so loud - we thought the room above was running a bath... all night. Tried switching off but room became very stuffy. Was offered an apology but no compensation. Won't be staying at a Holiday Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley B
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay and I am sorry that you were unable to sleep due to the noise of the air conditioning. We do our very best to give our customers the best service and we are available 24/7 if there is a problem and if possible can move guests to another room if there is...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights. As the title says there were some nice touches: The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The bedding is nice. The bee friendly shampoo and soaps. Very nice deep towels of a decent size. It has a good sized tv with some smart facilities - itv hub, channel 4 and 5. Nice supplies of coffee, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJeinsteinwood
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I thank you for your comments which have been passed onto all of the teams. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future Kind Regards Louise

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night on room only. Nice large room, smallish bathroom but good room with effective air con, although a little noisy on extra cool. Faced the front towards the high street and the location is perfect for all the bars and restaurants in Kenilworth. Centre is 2 mins walk whilst the castle and the old streets are 5-10mins walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray131262
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here and your comments are being looked into. Thank you again Kind Regards Louise

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of a group booking for our car club, we had a private dining room for our evening meal. Our host for the hotel was excellent, as was the food. Breakfast however was not so good with a wait on hot items running out frequently and not being replaced. Convenient location for Stoneligh Park and the Race Retro event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canarydelia
Louise S, Deputy Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your meal but I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast - at the weekends it does get very busy between certain times and if everyone comes down around the same time then food can run out quickly which is when...

Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived 9:30 pm on a Friday night and checked-in without any fuss. We were able to get a table in Marco's Restaurant and the food was excellent!! The room was more than adequate – clean and comfortable bed – en-suite bathroom with bath and shower and a good supply of fresh towels. I would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your time here. I will make sure that you lovely comments are passed onto the teams. Kind Regards Louise

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again we visit one of favourite hotels and once again we had a relaxing time with great food and excellent customer service. We tried out the hotel's new Marco Pierre White Italian Restaurant. The food was delicious and we received superb service, thanks Paige.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie I
Louise S, Hotel Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us and your meal at our Marco's New York Italian - I will make sure that your comments are passed onto all the teams here at the hotel. Kind Regards Louise

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked1 night for a family of 4 to visit my son at university for his birthday. The room was a good size with 2 double beds and no sofa bed hurrah. The staff we encountered where very friendly and the breakfast area is very nice with a good selection on offer. All in all its what we would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review about your recent stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back in July. Kind Regards Louise

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we first got to this hotel, we were offered a really small room with a small bed. We went back to reception and asked for a different room. We were offered a room with twin beds. Once we were in a room with decent sized beds, we started to enjoy our staff. The staff were friendly, the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandwellman
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your email about your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your time here and I have passed your review onto all of the departments. Thank you again for your feedback Kind Regards Louise

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed in many equivalents.. Holiday in express and premier inn.. And this holiday inn is definitely below parr. Small room, small bed, over active heating couldn't seem to turn down, and a really poor breakfast! Looked like big economies in staffing -few young people and no clear manager overseeing the mess around the cereal, two pieces of bad fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison23lufbra
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for your review about your recent stay, we do appreciate you feeding back this information to us. We are immediately looking into the points raised in your review. Kind Regards Louise

Lambourn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The room was cold the moment we walked into it. Even if you put the heating on full the air-conditioning still runs which must cost a fortune. They had left us an electric radiator in the room but, if you leave the room, the electricity switches off so the room is just as cold when you get back to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cate E
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, I am disappointed to hear that you believe that we do not care about our guests as we try to help guests in every way possible to have a enjoyable time here. Please if you are here in the future ask for a second room...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
2.8 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.7 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
258 reviews
0.8 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
352 reviews
2.7 km away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
597 reviews
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: €71 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
nelson
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with with no doors and windows are really mushrooms”
 of 5 bubbles majawaan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may be quieter -3rd floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles carolineg791, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have lovely views over Kenilworth”
 of 5 bubbles 778JulieA, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying on Saturday ask for a room away from the lobby /bar. Also as people are noisy ask for a room away from the lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles 770judithj, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 409 was not close to the lifts and has a view to the street, but is not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Olimon_G, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
HolidayInn.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates