We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vermont ApartHotel

Save
Share
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (25)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
10 - 15 Sandhill Sandhill, Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AF England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
48
16
10
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
16
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthe penthousering hobdom perignon suitegreat locationtyne bridgegreat apartmentliving areaclose proximitythese apartmentsdean streetfriends birthdaystaff were lovelygreat showertea coffeebars and restaurantswould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Needed to return to London urgently so asked at check in if we can cancel the second night. Payment at this stage hadn’t been taken. Hotel refuses to refund or keep as credit. First and last stay in this inflexible hotelMore

Thank Bubachunks
Response from Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont ApartHotelResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for your review, The Vermont hotel and Vermont Apart hotel Operates a 24 hour cancellation for direct bookings and a Non refundable policy for agent bookings. I'm afraid sometimes due to the rate plan booked, some reservations cannot be cancelled without full charge....More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Was down for business. Check in quick, apartment clean and comfortable' the service really good and reliable WiFi. Not sure what else I could have asked for on a business trip. Will definitely plan on returning. Many thanks!

Thank James A
Response from Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont ApartHotelResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alexandra C

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Excellent accommodation in a great location. Clean, private and spacious. well-appointed and surprisingly peaceful, despite its proximity to the Tyne Bridge and the Quayside. Car parking not available, so you have to use the MSCP about 5 minutes away - don't take too much luggage...More

Thank Patricia D
Response from Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont ApartHotelResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alexandra C

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We like to stay in apartments where possible as it provides us with more room and the freedom to cook breakfast. This was one of the best apartments we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly, especially the man at check in. We had...More

Thank sweatpea
Response from Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont ApartHotelResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind regards, Alexandra C

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We won a nights stay at a wedding fair. We went a few nights after Valentine's and got upgraded to the special Valentine's menu free of charge. The staff were very professional and friendly. Meals were absolutely gorgeous and so was the breakfast.

Thank hannahvcr
Response from Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont ApartHotelResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will get to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Alexandra C

View more reviews
About
Description
Luxury serviced apartments are all available on a nightly basis, making them ideal for both corporate clients and leisure visitors to Newcastle and the wider region. At The Vermont ApartHotel guests benefit ...More from stylish and contemporary design with the convenience and service of The Iconic Vermont Hotel, plus the freedom and privacy of your own home. Minutes' walk from The Vermont Hotel Quayside entrance, The Vermont ApartHotel affords you and your guests unrivalled views across The Newcastle Quayside; within the heart of the thriving riverside dining and wine bar quarter. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$86 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (25)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 82 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
2,042 reviews
.07 km away
Quayside View
8 reviews
.10 km away
The Waterside Hotel
460 reviews
.12 km away
easyHotel Newcastle
776 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,382 restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Ury
321 reviews
.12 km away
Quay Ingredient
1,074 reviews
.10 km away
Rasika Indian Restaurant
185 reviews
.08 km away
Uno's Trattoria
961 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 397 attractions in Newcastle upon Tyne
Sage Gateshead
1,133 reviews
.31 km away
The Quayside
2,736 reviews
.29 km away
The Tyne Bridge
918 reviews
.03 km away
Newcastle Castle
684 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha H
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Polydolly1981 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. They are central but they are at the bottom of a really steep hill. The 2 bed apartment we had was over 1 floor. Not sure if there are others that are over 2
1
Vote
Room Tips
"excellent room, excellent view, excellent city"
Read review
"we had room 201 it was great as the view was up the street and we could see people out and about enjoying the..."
Read review
"we stayed on the fourth floor, 401, the apartment was a great."
Read review
"Maybe ask for a higher floor, would not have been able to open windows due to traffic noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing