We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,553: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location for centre and Sage. Hotel is old building so not up to standard of presentation of new Premier Inns but perfectly acceptable and better than many others - chain or independents - that I have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were staying in Newcastle to celebrate a family birthday. My son and his two young children had a family room - great size, all the basics they needed were provided, with a smashing view over the quayside. We were in a double round the corner, equally comfortable (once we'd switched off the stand alone radiator - I imagine a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoppyMadragora
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have used this place previously as it is perfect location for The Sage. It is in need of a makeover but it is still very comfortable, clean etc and the free wi fi is good. I would however, if you are a light sleeper, request a room at the rear as traffic noise is audible in the quayside rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baz F
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed on valentines night staff were really helpful and friendly room basic but it had comfy bed We had a nice stay as was out for a night in newcastle so went for some drinks and food so hotel was just what we needed for a basic stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S P
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were going to a concert at the Sage and this Premier Inn was perfectly situated. Just a pleasant stroll along the Quayside then across the superb Millenium Bridge and you are there. Lots of places to eat out but stayed in and the meal was excellent and good value too. Nice comfy bed and courteous staff so defo return.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly staff throughout, lovely bed, lovely breakfast, good location. Not been to Newcastle before, and wanted to visit the Northumbria Newcastle University with my daughter. Excellent location for that.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ideal Location but needs a refresh. Staff friendly and breakfast lovely with lots of choice. What a shame our radiator didn't work and no sockets easily available for charging - non at the bed side.Its location, location location here. Registering for wifi a hasstle.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aligee007
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Premier Inn was the usual standard of Premier Inns. Good location. Good breakfast, didn't have any other meals there but the restaurant and bar area looked nice. Good view over the river to the Sage and the Baltic. Easy to find from the directions.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a room that smelt unpleasant. Seemed to be from the shower curtain and toilet. The sink plug hadn't obviously been cleaned for a while and was full of gunk. This was the worst hotel room I've stayed in. I was moved to another room for the second night which was much better. The beds which are advertised as...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripoct16
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newcastle Quayside. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to offer...

N.Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

First family trip to Newcastle and glad we chose the Premier Inn Quayside. The hotel is in a lovely area of the city, not too busy and enjoyable for walks along the Tyne and everything else is very accessible. The hotel may be slightly dated, but its an old building, and its evident the Premier Inn are trying to modernise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladymuck80

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Riverview Family Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
405 reviews
0.1 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
450 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#36 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,103 reviews
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,926 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located by the waters of the Tyne, with great bars and views of some of Newcastle's best architecture ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Address: Lombard Street | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €53 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Contact hotel direct by phone if you have queries/requests; they are very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles PoppyMadragora, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the river.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeTCheshire, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would phone before your stay and request a room overlooking the Quay. ”
 of 5 bubbles sylviaw339, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor...or have some 'Bigg Market Sedative'”
 of 5 bubbles 778danielj, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You'll struggle to get a waterfront view but ask. Upper floors are good for fresh air and views.”
 of 5 bubbles Donsafe, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5