We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Various UK locations
Reviewed 16 March 2016

1/ There was no hot water on the morning of 11th March. I informed reception who said they were able to do nothing except offer me a shower in a different room. This was not practical because of the time it would have taken (I was working in Newcastle that morning) and particularly because there was no guarantee there would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNokes
Sleeperz H, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I understand that one of my colleagues has discussed the issues with you. I know you are pleased with the outcome. I am sorry you experienced these problems. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews before staying here and although the majority were good, there were a few negative that stuck in my mind and made me doubt if I'd made the right decision. I'm used to stopping at Premier Inn's, Hilton's etc. Firstly, do not take much heed of those negative reviews. This hotel is clean, welcoming and adequately equipped....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Facterfiction
Sleeperz H, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a very comprehensive review. It's great to hear that you couldn't have asked for more, and that you would stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Having stayed at Sleeperz before, I was delighted to see the high standards are still being maintained The welcome from the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and everything in the room worked properly Ideal location next to Central Station within walking distance of the centre and the quayside Good value as well, highly recommend if staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE528791
Sleeperz H, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

An excellent 5 star review, thank you so much. Great to hear from a guest that has stayed with us before. Pleased to hear that our high standards are being maintained and thank you for your kind words about our staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This is a cheap hotel that is perfectly good for a night or two. Its right next to the train line so people with sleep problems may struggle - also, quite noisy with other guests coming and going. Good breakfast though and good wifi. Slightly uncomfortable lounge and no Sky Sports but this is reflected in the cheap price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
Sleeperz H, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your business trip and for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

currently staying in this hotel tonight, nice and clean and very central however very disappointed with service, staff very rude and after standing at the bar for a while (even though there were 3 staff doing nothing nearby) we then had to ask to be served! Also Ordered room service, food was cold and we got overcharged for food we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
Scotland
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Excellent location, just around the corner from Central Station. The standard rooms are adequate, very clean & fresh. My only critics my would be the lack of hanging space for coats as all the hangers were required to hang clothes as no drawers are provided. The hairdryer in room 511 needs replaced as it was s bit dodgy. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottisharies
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great 5 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you want to experience the nightlife Newcastle has to offer. Excellent location for restaurants/pubs and clubs. Would recommend to people visiting with friends and looking for a reasonable and well priced hotel to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186534Becca
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review and thank you for recommending us to others. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Mark is as pleasant as a bikini wax. Front desk are also unpleasant, faulty towers poor heating. Your not allowed toast and have to collect your own room service. Tight on toilet roll and closed bar at night when stated on website 24hours. Need more hangers in rooms and better clothing storage facility. Local to clubs,shops and train station.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LongLiveJim
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

It is so disappointing to see a negative review that does not in any way reflect the excellent standard of hospitality that we offer our guests as I am sure you will have read from others reviewers comments. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Ashington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Just came back from staying here on the 26th February for my partners birthday and we very much enjoyed it. We were on the 4th floor in room 401. It was lovely, very clean and spacious. Very modern looking room. Would definitely recommend staying here. We went out for drinks and didn't get back until 1.30am where there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique869
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely little review. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us to others. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Close to train station and town centre rooms modern and clean good shower only down was found the reception staff had no interest in customer care not so much of an acknowledgement when coming in or out and nothing when booking out found this quite rude .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, I am surprised to read your comments about our usually very friendly and helpful staff, I am sure you would have read other reviewers very positive comments. However, if we have got it wrong on this occasion, then we apologise and we will try harder to maintain are normal high standards of friendly hospitality....

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
501 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
377 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,134 reviews
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
461 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €54 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
England
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's on the main road, go high”
splenetic, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing to the inner aspect if you want quiet, they all even numbers”
609ernestc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a corner room, it's bigger and more quiet.”
Bergen81, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Road side might be quieter, rather than the better view over the railway”
foxjenny, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms a rather small so book one of their superior ones.”
938ireneg, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5