We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jesmond Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jesmond Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jesmond Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and my brother stayed at jesmond park from Tuesday 21st June_Friday 1st July while our mum underwent a transplant in the freemans. I would recommend this hotel 2 any 1 and have so far recommended 2 other family visiting my mum the staff were so friendly and accomadating. We were booking 2 nites at a time and staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lor2205
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine, Thank you for your very kind comments I will pass them on to the staff ( Frankie also ) !!! I hope everything is well with your Mum and you know where we are if you need to return.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Well positioned if you have a car - bit of a trek to the metro, but only a £3.50 cab fare into Newcastle centre. Moved to a larger room than booked - comfy bed, good tea/coffee facilities, small but functional shower. Lovely staff and very welcoming. Decent breakfast included. Parking can be iffy if people don't return the borrowed permits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa7
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Annalisa, Thank you for your kind comments I will pass these on to the staff, with regards to the parking we actually have a car park for 10 cars and a few passes for the road outside on the rare occasion they are needed, we are glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you...

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Although the staff were very helpful and nice I was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel considering the price I paid for 2 nights. The shared bathroom was definitely shared by a multitude of rooms, you could tell. The shower in disrepair and unwelcoming so I didn't use it. The bathroom wasn't cleaned from one day to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saralg3
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sara, thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff I will pass these on, on the other points we are an 18 bedroomed 3 star licenced Guest House not a Hotel there is an illuminated sign outside stating this, of the 18 bedrooms 13 are en-suite and for the 5 standard ( not en-suite ) rooms there are...

Harwich, Essex
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed 4 nights with my Mum, we had a ground floor room as she has walking problems. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with nice, friendly staff. Our room was spacious as was the bathroom which had an excellent shower (the bathroom could do with a shelf as there was nowhere to put our things in there). we liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitbyabi
Vaughan H, Owner at Jesmond Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments , the lads in Question had their music on at teatime before they went out and even at that time they were asked to turn it down a bit the same 3 lads are regulars and are actually Army Engineers , we do not take groups but we can't stop people coming in late...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

My daughter had been admitted to the Freeman in an emergency and there was no accommodation available in the hospital. As ex forces I was able to contact SSAFA who helped me. The hotel took me in on trust. Thanks, haven't forgotten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
Coventry
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I knew I wanted to be in Jesmond but the hotel was a gamble as I had never been to Newcastle before, let alone any hotels in this area. It was lovely! Comfortable, clean and cosy with a nice little bar. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I was visiting the Freeman Hospital and the location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatBCoventry
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My self and 11 other girls stayed at jesmond park from friday 29th april till 1st may , and had a great time , staff are really friendly and very accommodating , Frankie is a gem , made my self and other girl ( chippy girl lol ) a pot of tea and biscuits late on and sat and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie2026
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic weekend with fantastic people, guest house was very clean and friendly service. ( frank) our wee worker was so friendly and hospitable he made our weeken there even more enjoyable. Food was great service was great and all staff where very helpfull, rooms have en suites and very comfy beds. Would highly recomend and will deffo be returning. Cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinalx
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed again at this hotel. Good value for money, hotel was clean with an en suite tv tea/coffee facilities in the room. Extra items were available to borrow such as iron hair dryer etc. Staff always greet you with a warm welcome regardless of your arrival time. Free car parking outside hotel. Breakfast is more than ample ranging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilma182
United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Good things: Free parking outside Breakfast included (toast, cereal, sausage, bacon, eggs) Free wifi cheap price Bad things: the beds are ancient and not very comfortable the bedding is quite dated lots of stairs if you get an attic room and I was not offered help with my bags The showers didn't work properly. They kept cutting out and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyTL

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 km away
Dene Hotel
Dene Hotel
#51 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
100 reviews
0.5 km away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#53 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
114 reviews
0.4 km away
Kenilworth Hotel
Kenilworth Hotel
#67 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
378 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
#50 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
219 reviews
0.4 km away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Jesmond Park Hotel

Address: 74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €39 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Jesmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jesmond Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jesmond Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Jesmond Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don’t ask for a family room.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevD576, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get one with your own bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Saralg3, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles PatBCoventry, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“internet access,,quieter environment,accessible to the city centre.”
 of 5 bubbles vkiworh, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Cheap eat Franchescas, or better still Scallinis for a little more”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisG352, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay