We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whites Hotel

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“bar blanc”(13 reviews)
“city centre”(27 reviews)
“digital tv”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (303)Write a Review
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
88
58
43
30
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
58
43
30
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar blanccity centredigital tvosborne roadfriendly receptionistfree car parkbus stopfull english breakfastbars and restaurantstea and coffeedouble roomfantastic stayan overnight staynewcastleconcert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My room was clean and tidy. The reception staff were great, very helpful giving us numbers for takeaways and phoning taxis for us. Enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning and have absolutely no complaints. Will be visiting again.

Thank Gabrielle B
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner here Very friendly staff Service was quick A lovely atmosphere also Would come back here If we came to visit newcastle They have television on Quite big inside And the toilet are clean

Thank Janice S
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Booked for a one night stay in November but ended up leaving after just 30 mins as the room was so awful and the bar was as noisy as a disco (and it was only 6pm). The mattress on the bed was very thin and...More

Thank Peter C
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel once before and was not impressed. However on my latest visit ( stayed as great prices) was very happy to see the improvement and effort that has gone into the hotel. Had a fantastic stay, great customer service, food delicious...More

Thank Tammy J
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We booked in here last minute to avoid the 3 hour drive home for us after a concert . We arrived at 12 even though the check in time is 14.30. The reception lady was extremely lovely and after explaining our situation of having to...More

Thank Conway93
Response from Whites H, Front Office Manager at Whites HotelResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you from all of our team we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back We are a small family hotel and it is very important to us that you were happy with your stay

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345660
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zoe D
23 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jdsparky |
On a weekend after midnight Newcastle city centre to the Whites hotel £15 to £20
0
Votes
Danny S
3 September 2014|
Answer
Response from amilondon1983 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we are situated on osborne road which is only 10 minutes ( by public transport) and 25 min walk to the city centre / night life.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there aren't any"
Read review
"If your looking for a quieter room. Request before arrival."
Read review
"There are no good rooms!"
Read review
"1st floor ease of access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite