We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Benwell Lane Roselodge House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE15 6RU England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (22)
Bathroom (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#37 of 70 Speciality lodging in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
24-hour front desk
Room types
Family rooms
52Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 10
  • 4
  • 7
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Shelly W wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Stayed in Newcastle overnight before setting off on our roadtrip. Paid £31 for a twin room for one night. We turned up to be told by an older gentleman the hotel had shut down and booking.com haven’t updated their website. We then went to the Grainger Hotel down Westgate (not Benwell lane) and it was rectified. The area the hotel is in ROUGH. Not very pleasant. Town is about a half hour walk down a very long hill!!! Room was okay, nothing to rave about. The men at reception were polite, customer service was okay. The decor is very drab and needs doing. The hotel served the purpose of a quick overnight stay but wouldn’t recommend if you want to stay anywhere for a nice experience! If you need a bed and a shower, this place does the job.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
kerry r wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Was due to go here with a group of 12 people for a hen weekend.. they emailed us and told us we wasn't allowed to come due to lockdown no refund or another available date organised. Ignoring our calls..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Charlotte34 wrote a review Apr 2020
Worksop, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for a hen party for April as there is a full lockdown In place we are unable to make this trip I have emailed the hotel through booking.com to arrange a change of date or full refund as I paid in full (£486) at time of the booking but have had no response in the last 3 weeks I have emailed booking.com direct who say they are unable to do anything until they get a reply from The hotel and that when the hotel was booked it does state no free cancellation but surely how the country is at the minute I would be entitled to a full refund. I think this hotel is poorly managed and they have no respect for its customers they have basically robbed nearly £500 off us it is disgraceful I will never book with booking.com again as they are useless at assisted their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ADB wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked through Booking.com for 12th September payment was taken straight away £243.00. Cancelled on 11th March. No refund No response from the hotel either to my calls or emails. No help from booking.com. Currently going through my credit card provider for the missing refund.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the place
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Justin39 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Asked for a credit voucher via booking.com because of travel bans. No answer in over a week. So I sent another Message yesterday as I though it had been overlooked. Received an answer 1 hour ago direct to my email & mot through Booking.com. It said "NNNNNOOOOO!!!!!" So I answered it asking was there something we could arrange. The Answer 3 minutes Ago? "F*** Off Loser" Whoever is running that place must short of at least 98% of the Sweets in his Bag.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grainger House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grainger House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Newcastle (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grainger House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and car hire.
Is parking available at Grainger House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grainger House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khyber Cafe, Fox & Hounds, and Juve Lounge.
Are there any historical sites close to Grainger House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (4.9 km), The Quayside (4.2 km), and Newcastle Cathedral (3.7 km).