We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle

Save
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (87)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“roll top bath”(105 reviews)
“monsoon shower”(45 reviews)
“mezzanine level”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
672
288
89
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
672
288
89
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathmonsoon showermezzanine levelfree standing bathmezzanine bathroomnespresso machinehuge walk in showersister hotelwedding nightcity centrehuge bedlovely hotelbeautiful roomdeluxe roommini baran upgradequayside area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for a night. We really enjoyed our stay. Great service, really comfy bed. Could not fault anything.The breakfast was also very nice. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.

Thank Laura S
Response from ChrisThompsonHDV, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro NewcastleResponded yesterday

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted you had a brilliant stay and look forward to your return. Best wishes Chris Thompson General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Beautiful environment for cosy conference, close to the centre of Newcastle (stiff walk, short ride). Limited parking at the hotel (they say they can get everyone in) but there's also easy parking (5hrs max) within 50m on Horatio Road . Excellent light and soundproof (we...More

Thank Hugo M
Response from ChrisThompsonHDV, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro NewcastleResponded 3 days ago

Dear Hugo, Thank you for the great feedback, we are delighted your team had a great conference with us! I’ve shared your kind words with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best wishes, Chris Thompson General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago

We liked the look of this hotel from the minute we looked at suitable hotels for a mini stay in Newcastle, we were not disappointed...great location, really friendly staff, and accommodation to die for. Keep doing what you do guys, we will return...

Thank Flossieuae
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband was recommended this hotel by a colleague who visits fairly regularly. My husband booked a superior suite. We arrived and were told we had a complimentary upgrade which was very nice. The room was quite breath taking, two floors with x2 baths and...More

Thank Claire F
Response from ChrisThompsonHDV, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro NewcastleResponded 3 days ago

Dear Claire, Thank you for the detailed feedback. I’m please to hear overall you had a good experience enjoying the service from the team as well as food and drinks I’m our bar and bistro before your concert. Please accept my apologies for the issues...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We viewed the hotel as a potential wedding venue and right from the initial look around, we knew it was right for us and from this moment through to the wedding day itself in May 2018 we were very impressed with everything! We choose the...More

Thank Rebecca017
Response from ChrisThompsonHDV, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro NewcastleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. I have shared this with Vikki and the team and we are delighted to have been part of your special day and look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary! Warmest regards Chris, Vikki...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newcastle upon Tyne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (87)
Amenities (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
schwarz_sp
4 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Suggest you call the hotel on 0191 389 8628. The staff are very friendly and helpful
0
Votes
pjsa
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from travelbugsteveo | Reviewed this property |
About 1.30-2 would be a better time to arrive 😊
0
Votes
Jan5959
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from glitter7 | Reviewed this property |
hi jan5959 we stayed in the henley suite which was a beautiful room with a balcony and we found it quiet and no problems with noise at all. There is a lovely warmth to this hotel and would be a lovely setting to have your... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Did not stay - dined only"
Read review
"Any of them - literally all gorgeous. The suites are exceptional but you won't be disappointed with the..."
Read review
"Check before arriving about parking availability"
Read review
"We loved the Laroche room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing