We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kensington House Aparthotel

1.5 km from Newcastle upon Tyne centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kensington House Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I usually look for apartments when taking city breaks so this was the first apart-hotel I have stayed in. It was an excellent experience from start to finish. Communication before our arrival was excellent and the generous and spacious apartments are situated in a terrace of nineteenth-century houses a mere 30 seconds' from Jesmond metro station making the journey from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidValinsky
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it makes it all worthwhile when we get reviews like yours, we re not perfect all the time but we try. We hope t see you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

It's a tad excessive having to pay £100 cash deposit for EACH room Had to take an extra £300 with me Apart from that I couldn't recommend these apartments more! Cereal and juice provided for light snacks Good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunderland1989
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, this is a cash bond per apartment which is returned once all apartments are checked. We are glad you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Lincolnshire United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We took a trip to Newcastle to visit family and take in some of the culture. We have stayed at the Kensington many times as it is located in Jesmond (a lovely district of Newcastle with a great selection of bars and eateries nearby) and is within walking distance of the city centre and the quayside. If you are not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The staff were friendly and the room beautifully clean. Spacious with all the amenities needed croissants in the freezer. With milk in the fridge. To worked like a dream and private parking. Would stay again in a heartbeat

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsonmark55
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We were very pleased with the service and staff. Clean rooms, good kitchen facilities, great location, close to Metro, short walk to shops, bars, restaurants - definitely recommend for anyone considering visiting the North East. Lovely area, good local amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsQ6935PY
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely big apartments with a very warm welcome. They offer a loyalty scheme - stay 9 nights get one free. The apartment was clean and fresh with breakfast provided. Parking is available right at the door and is free. Nice big wide spaces too. I'll certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunfermline82
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our 9 nights at Kensington Aparthotel were ideal for our purpose. The staff were very helpfull and efficient without being intrusive. We would recommend this establishment to everyone wether they want a long or short stay It is ideal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelamH1580MG
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Room absolutely gorgeous, plenty of space. Friendly staff and worth every single penny!!! We had an amazing time travelled up for my 21st, the room honestly made it for us all it was perfect. Two big double rooms Nice big bath and shower Huge living area & kitchen Cereal and jams with milk and fresh orange was very warming. Defiantly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904elliep
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I got a phone call 3 days before I was due to arrive for my stay to say their people who were staying in my apartment had decided they wanted to extend their stay and that unfortunately I now couldn't have the apartment even though I had already booked and fully paid for it. How completely unprofessional! I was utterly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamsin T
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately for you we did have to find you alternate accommodation, we offered you three alternative accommodations and offered alternate dates, you were staying for one night and you only live a few miles away, therefore you know the area and the accommodation we were offering, which was of equal standard. This is a very rare situation and we certainly...

Manchester
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Perfect girly weekend - the rooms were lovely and the location was very close to the centre! Would defiantly recommend and will be returning when I next visit Newcastle! The decor was very modern and the beds were very comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachaelbarnes91
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Apartment 53 (42)
Viewed
Apartment 56 (47)
Viewed
Apartment 67 (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.8 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
435 reviews
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,295 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,052 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
786 reviews
1.4 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New to 2008, Kensington House Aparthotel is ideally located next to Jesmond Metro Station with easy access to Newcastle Centre and the airport. Set in the exclusive cosmopolitan Jesmond area, Kensington House Apartments offer stylish contemporary accommodation in a great setting. With a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and the city centre just minutes away, these two bedroom apartments are an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kensington House Aparthotel

Address: 5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €98 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kensington House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington House Aparthotel Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Kensington Hotel Aparthotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kensington House Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
8 months ago
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kensington House Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was actually very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles G4llovidian, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prices are higher on weekends and room decor / size dictate rates during the week but are still good value”
 of 5 bubbles 413jasonp, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had to ask for the central heating to be lowered from 25 to 21... but your preference may be the higher temp. You certainly wont be freezing at cold periods in the calendar. ”
 of 5 bubbles Beltnbraces, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The only thing we'd suggest to improve is a four seat dining table (for family breakfasts) otherwise ideal and in any case it would be perfect for four adults and/or older children. We'll stay again.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonypG1888LF, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid suite 15 in central block as shower is not capable of generating hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonD539, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5