We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 992: English reviews
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have just been on s 24 hour spa break with three other girls. We all enjoyed it very much, but there were a few issues. Previous guests have mentioned the lack of plugs, I wanted to use the hairdryer and really had to search for one, surely there should be one on the wall under the TV or by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
West London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed for an overnight spa break. Picked this place out at random but really pleased with our choice. Beautiful hotel (despite current ongoing renovations) set in a great location. The room was lovely. Very comfortable beds. The spa/pool area was clean and comfortable with lovely treatment rooms and relaxation area. The bar/restaurant decor is fabulous and the evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trin12
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a business trip and I stayed here because of the spa and it was good value on a B&B basis. When I arrived I wasn't sure if this had just opened as there was building work and some contractors around and the reception and rooms looked brand new and very immaculate. Anyway onto rooms I stayed in probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray131262
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good stay and we would come back. However, the walls are paper thin and I couldn't sleep most of the night as I could hear people talking very loudly. Same in the morning, you can actually listen to the whole conversation of you neighbours. Spa is nice, although showers are dirty and there's no body lotion. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThailandIsTheBest
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start? Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Spa staff and beauticians, everything in the spa is clean and all the staff were helpful. I immediately relaxed. We went for lunch and the waiter and food were lovely. Great views too despite the murky weather. Then we checked in and we had an executive triple as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three friends away for a night on one of the spa packages. Easy to find location in beautiful rural Surrey. The reception staff were helpful and professional. The linked room was clean, well furnished and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The spa staff were again, helpful and polite. The treatment was wonderful and my beauty-therapist had a calming nature....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sippingpimms
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My parents returned to Haslemere for a special event. Lythe hill was always a hotel they wished to visit but when you live somewhere for more than 40 years you don't do it until you move out of the area. The hotel is in the process of having a significant change but there were no disappointments. The room was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan086
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback which I will pass onto my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Dean Williams

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely not to be missed! I recommend Lythe Hill for food and drinks! Well worth the visit even if for a quick drink! And lunch! For that important or informal meet. Open from 10am till late. .........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemmoni1
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at Lythe Hill. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Dean Williams

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

It has all the ingredients to be great but that is a step away. We had a spa treatment booked in the following afternoon and requested an hour late, to 12 checkout. Receptionist had to check with someone an we were later informed would be £10 extra. We were also told we couldn't order next day newspapers. The Austin room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnpp2
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this onto my team. I am happy to read all the positive experiences you had here at Lythe hill and we will look forawrd to seeing you again in the summer. Regards, Dean Williams

London
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I had a two night spa break with a friend from 2-4 Jan 2017 and although we enjoyed it, nothing appears properly joined up at this hotel. The first thing to note is that there is a LOT of refurbishment going on at the moment. This started in earnest on the day we left and I would have been very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTMLondon
Management response:

Thank you for feedback which I am disappointed to read, we are currently under refurbishment and were are working hard to ensure this does not impede on any guests stay. We do offer a sandwich and lunch time menu so I am surprised to read this review and I will discuss this with my team. I hope to welcome you...

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
2.0 km away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
455 reviews
30.4 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
7.5 km away
Grayshott Spa
Grayshott Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
510 reviews
11.7 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Price Range: €98 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Zone.”
 of 5 bubbles Shaunanddiane, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a modern room”
 of 5 bubbles 343julie_worcester, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the spa - ask for Jessica”
 of 5 bubbles SteveR2001, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are modern rooms, accessible rooms and an old part so will suit a big party with different needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Vix_Small, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the main building not in one of the annex building not able to comment on those rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kjwaddy, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5