We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Guildford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Guildford
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was big and clean - So it was good for a one night stay. The furniture in the room looked worn and the air con was very noisy. The bar downstairs was really expensive, costing £7 for a single gin with tonic, so it was cheaper to jump in an Uber and find a nearby pub. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaylesinWales
Adam Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Guildford and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to read about the worn furniture and noisy A/C unit. I do hope you were able to point this out to a member of team so we could rectify it for...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just what you expect from a good one. My only fault would be its a little out of town but other than that its a high quality Holiday Inn for business and pleasure. My two night stay for work was faultless, breakfast was well presented and cooked and the staff were very helpful. Well done Holiday Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarbers
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA

paris
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pluses: 1) Its location near the University. 2) The sport centre. 3) The friendly reception staff. The minuses: 1) The uncomfortable beds and sheets. 2) The slow restaurant service. 3) The necessity to scrutinise the bill filled with erroneous charges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debellechasse
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. Guest feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments we are able to improve the service we offer our guest, so thank you. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future....

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good Holiday Inn with the perfect location for our visit to Surrey University although it is a little distance out of the town. The rooms are good with excellent Wi Fi the bathrooms are a little dated and could do with an update and the installation of shower cabinets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am sorry you felt the hotel bathrooms were a little dated, I will ensure your comments are sent to the relevant manager for their review. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and found the hotel ideally located for the University of...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location - proximity to University of Surrey. Easy to find, adequate parking space, clean rooms, friendly reception and easy check-in. Nice bar linked with a Starbucks. Great full English breakfast was thoroughly enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceb688654
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is incredible , amazing views, good restaurant seats, Starbucks coffee available. Great parking, all excellent good value for money, good receptionist. Fridge in the bedroom I was well impressed. However very rude people at the gym. I was told off by an old lady because I was playing on my phone while I was on a rest set....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highstandardisneeded
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am most concerned to hear how you were made to feel uncomfortable in our gym. I can offer no excuse only my sincere apologies. Please be assured this is not typical and I have forwarded your comments to our Health Club Manager for her review. I do hope you will reconsider your decision to not use us...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I stayed for several nights between Christmas and New Year. The staff are all friendly and helpful but the hotel itself is pretty dated, and was disappointing for the high rate I paid. Not sure why it was so expensive as the place was virtually empty while I was there. I had an Executive room on the upper floor. Be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michad
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. I am sorry you found the hotel a little tired looking. Guest feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments we are able to improve the service we offer our guests, so thank you. I do hope we...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

First off this is a Holiday Inn not the hilton so set expectations accordingly. Executive rooms are a good size. Beds are comfortable. Wifi worked, eventually. Bar staff were willing but badly trained can't blame them for that but can blame the management. Bar food is ok. Restaurant has all the atmosphere of a cave eat in the lounge, much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTubbs
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I was most concerned to hear you felt our bar staff were badly trained, I can offer no excuse only my sincere apologies. Your comments have been forwarded to our Operations Manager for his immediate action. I am pleased to hear you were comfortable...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Miserably serving staff, poor quality, low quantity food (sausages under cooked, rock hard undercooked sprouts), tiny dance floor for the disco, terrible bar, struggled to get coffees and after dinner drinks. Shame we booked this venue for our Christmas do. Will not do so again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
Adam Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your party with us. We have taken the time to contact every booker after their party to ensure that they are satisfied with their party nights and we have had nothing but positive comments (with specific mentions...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Recommended only if you have a car. WIFI Internet is the worst ever.. yes its free for 2 devices but speed its from 1994 modems. And if you need more devices or more speed you can buy at 3,95£ PER HOUR!! Or 12,95£ for 24hours. A BARGAIN!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivimg
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am most concerned to read your stay did not meet your expectations. I will of course forward your feedback regarding wifi to the relevant manager. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, you may find it useful to know, we do have a bus stop at the end of our drive. This...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
2.5 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,757 reviews
1.1 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
528 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
4.5 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
337 reviews
2.7 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn Guildford Restaurant
Holiday Inn Guildford Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Bar, International, European, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Guildford, a modern full-service hotel, close to Guildford Town Centre and only 29 miles from London with easy access via the M25/ A3 and by train. The hotel is located near the Guildford Business Parks & FIVE Exhibition Centre . The hotel offers 168 air conditioned bedrooms including accessible (4) & family rooms. The hotel has high speed internet access available throughout and WIFI in the public areas. Stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel & enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner in the Restaurant or have a 'light bite' in our Bar/Lounge. Kids eat, Stay free!* Holiday Inn Guildford is a Legoland hotel , and also close to other local attractions such as Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park & Wisley Gardens. The Academy Conference Centre at the hotel is a leading Meetings venue in Guildford offering superb meeting rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates with extensive on-site car parking available. The hotel is also a premier Wedding venue in Guildford, Surrey. 'Spirit' at Holiday Inn Guildford is an excellent fully equipped health club with an indoor swimming pool, fitness studio and gym with a wide range of Beauty treatments available. *Terms & Conditions apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guildford

Address: Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: €90 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Guildford 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guildford Hotel Guildford
Guildford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guildford Surrey
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Guildford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
wales
1 month ago
Malvern, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Malvern, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Guildford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the uni !”
 of 5 bubbles Sevenperrys, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 517janeb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was very quiet on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 9kerryr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the garden side view as we had seen some dears laundering which was a great view...”
 of 5 bubbles surinderr2015, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive for a better experience”
 of 5 bubbles davev471, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5