We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel

    At the Foot of Box Hill, Dorking RH5 6BX, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$120
    US$120
    US$120
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good27%
    • Average16%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “box hill” (79 reviews)
    “tithe barn” (19 reviews)
    “afternoon tea” (37 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
    Special Offer: CHEAPEST RATES ONLINE!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (21)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Double Room
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$120
      View Deal
    All 21 deals for this hotel
    • Classic Double Room
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room (Free WiFi)
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$120
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 21
    The Running Horses
    308 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mickleham
     
    Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth
    462 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Betchworth
     
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,601 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Woodlands Park Hotel
    672 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Cobham
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (583)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 568 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We ended up staying here for 1 night last week when Denbies farmhouse had to relocate us due to a broken bed. When they told us I thought oh no a Mercure but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and quiet even though...More

    Thank dandjo
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

    I recently stayed at this hotel for one night following a wedding reception and was very pleased. The room was a Classic Room. It was road facing however, despite not being far from the main road, it was very quiet. The room itself was large...More

    1  Thank Kevin H
    Response from Nicholas B, General Manager at Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge HotelResponded 1 June 2017

    Dear Kevin H Thank you very much for your kind review - I'm really pleased to see that you had a relaxing stay here. I think black out curtains should be compulsory for all hotels during the summer! I was sorry to read that you...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Myself and a group of ladies from our church went along to the Burford Bridge Hotel to have afternoon tea and we were very disappointed. We had booked several months in advance as there was 26 in our group and had expected to be all...More

    Thank Fiona7545
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I visited Burford Bridge hotel today to meet a friend. We spent time relaxing over a coffee then had a light lunch. Both of us are vegetarian and chose the vegetarian sharing platter.....absolutely delicious. During our visit we were looked after by a member of...More

    Thank Pamela M
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Great hotel, perfect for Gatwick. The outdoor pool is amazing a great mini Victorian Lido and heated .. ... However across the board worst staff I have ever seen in the hospitality industry. Never a smile, check in on the 7th occasion " have you...More

    Thank UKAbroad_Shop_Online
    The Running Horses
    308 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mickleham
     
    Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth
    462 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Betchworth
     
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,601 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Woodlands Park Hotel
    672 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Cobham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$130 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • Dorking
    • Also Known As
    • Mercure Burford Bridge Boxhill Hotel Dorking ,
    • Mercure Hotel Dorking ,
    • Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel Dorking, Surrey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,601 reviews
    15.08 km away
     
    Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth
    462 reviews
    4.43 km away
     
    The Running Horses
    308 reviews
    1.48 km away
     
    Woodlands Park Hotel
    672 reviews
    7.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Frascati
    148 reviews
    1.56 km away
    The Gallery Restaurant
    273 reviews
    1.05 km away
    The Running Horses
    230 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Emlyn Restaurant
    87 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Box Hill
    501 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Bocketts Farm
    468 reviews
    3.36 km away
    Polesden Lacey
    981 reviews
    3.59 km away
    Leatherhead Museum
    15 reviews
    4.41 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    KeithandNicola
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Phil W | Reviewed this property |
    I did not see any cycles in the vicinity of the hotel so suspect they must have some sort of storage. There are plenty of walkers and cyclists in the area. I would recommend that you call them to be sure.
    1
    Vote
    peaceandquietLondon
    18 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from lemonblonde | Reviewed this property |
    sorry for delay we didn't suggest contact direct with hotel
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Afternoon tea was a let down"
    Read review
    "Running Horses up the road"
    Read review
    "Garden rooms are nice but need an umbrella"
    Read review
    "Ask to see a floor plan"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing