We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Elephant & Castle Inn

    The Street | Eyke, Woodbridge IP12 2QG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoodbridgeSee available hotels in Woodbridge
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good20%
    • Average0%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible0%
    30 Dec 2016
    “Cooked our Xmas dinner & great old traditional dog friendly pub”
    23 Dec 2016
    “Christmas do ! ”
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    Offers from Elephant & Castle Inn
    Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
    1,185 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woodbridge
     
    Novotel Ipswich
    840 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    pentahotel Ipswich
    493 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
    743 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (10)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 10 reviews

    Reviewed 31 December 2016

    we stayed locally in a rented cottage over Xmas but the AGA went cold on Xmas day !. we asked Sandra / Ian if they could cook our dinner which they obliged without hesitation. unfortunately meant we had to stay in the pub whilst it...More

    3  Thank David b
    Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded 28 May 2017

    Always happy to help where we can 😉

    Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

    My doggie training group arranged a Christmas meal for all those volunteers who travel around the county helping run agility and flyball . Unfortunately they were let down at the last minute by the venue and had to find a new venue pretty quick ....More

    2  Thank helenletitia21
    Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded 28 May 2017

    Look forward to having you back again.

    Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

    On holiday from Australia and visiting my brother. Went to Elephant and Castle for Sunday lunch. Made very welcome by Sandra and Ian and all staff. Food was real country pub roast and can recommend to all. A short drive from Woodbrigde or Ipswich.

    2  Thank John T
    Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded 28 May 2017

    Drop in again next time you're over here. 👍

    A TripAdvisor Member
    London, United Kingdom
    1414
    Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

    Have been her several times , one Sunday lunch , mmm lovely, 5 Saturday evenings I usually have fish & chips best ever , Sandra is such a lovely landlady & her lovely waiting staff , couldn't get in this Saturday as she had a...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded 12 August 2016

    Hi Margaret, We often get busy at weekends, especially for our Sunday lunch so please do book in advance so as not to be disappointed. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Reviewed 13 March 2016

    No welcome just told you can have that table and it just when down hill. First they took our order waited for 20 mins in that time some more people came in about 8 of them they sat on the table next to us. 20...More

    Thank samroxyjenny
    Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded 12 August 2016

    We're very sorry you had this experience, unfortunately on this evening we had a large party that had pre-booked come in at their pre-arranged time and so since they had ordered in advance we already had their food on the go. Since we only have...More

    Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
    1,185 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woodbridge
     
    Novotel Ipswich
    840 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    pentahotel Ipswich
    493 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
    743 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Woodbridge
    • Also Known As
    • Elephant & Castle Inn Woodbridge, Suffolk, UK
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
    743 reviews
    16.93 km away
     
    Novotel Ipswich
    840 reviews
    17.26 km away
     
    Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
    1,185 reviews
    2.68 km away
     
    pentahotel Ipswich
    493 reviews
    18.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Unruly Pig
    568 reviews
    2.16 km away
    The Ufford Crown
    314 reviews
    2.61 km away
    Rendlesham Wok Centre
    9 reviews
    2.68 km away
    The Greyhound Inn
    345 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jars of Clay
    30 reviews
    1.75 km away
    Ufford Park Golf Course
    26 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Skirmish Paintball Games Ipswich
    34 reviews
    2.77 km away
    Sutton Hoo
    1,022 reviews
    4.31 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Elephant & Castle Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "This is a village Pub!"
    Read review
    "We did not stay here just visited the restaurant but it looked a really nice place to stay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing