We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Save
Share
Yarmouth Road Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1QW England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$157
US$135
View deal
SAVE US$22
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.comUS$135
HurbUS$157
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (51)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Woodbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 3 Bubble 'Good Spa Guide' rating. Ample free parking & Free Wifi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,766Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 812
  • 532
  • 241
  • 115
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TravellingTrevor wrote a review Mar 2021
Bedfordshire7 contributions
We stayed at the Ufford Woodbridge Park Hotel for one night, while relocating. The staff were very friendly and the room was very spacious and comfortable, with a great view from the balcony. Due to COVID restrictions we had to have a takeaway breakfast, but it was delicious. We would recommend the hotel to anyone, and give a rating of 9 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 6 Mar 2021
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your fantastic review - we so appreciate you posting how excellent your overnight stay was, especially at this difficult time for us all. We are just so glad we now have a road map out of this lock-down and can't wait to welcome you back again for a leisure break, when we have all our facilities open again. Thank you for choosing us and we hope the move all went smoothly. Best Wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Parhurst wrote a review Mar 2021
East Cowes, United Kingdom79 contributions49 helpful votes
Due to work I spent a week here during lockdown. The hotel has a lot of amenities, pool, gym, golf course and driving range and it was tease as I could use none of it. Not the hotels fault. The room was a nice size although decoration was a bit boring when you spend a lot of time in the room as there is nowhere open to go and the tv was on the small size. Taking the restrictions in to account the hotel where doing there best, there was a room service available with a limited choice. The breakfast was the disappointment and the reason for the score of three, you where given a menu at the beginning of the week to make your choice, on the menu are a number of pictures including a nice roll with bacon and egg, unfortunately your choice on menu was a banana, pastry, yoghurt and a breakfast bar, a poor choice for the working day ahead, the coffee was also a bitter instant coffee. Again there are restrictions but with the limited guests a hot roll or cereals surely could be provided. A plus for the breakfast, it was delivered by an always cheerful member of staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 6 Mar 2021
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review - despite your disappointment in breakfast, we were pleased to read how impressed you were with our friendly and helpful staff at this very difficult time and the facilities we have, even if they are not open at present. We appreciate your comment about the bedroom but due to Covid-19 Guidelines, we have had to remove all our cushions and bed runners etc. which would have normally made the room so much ''less boring'' . Regarding breakfast, we currently have 90% of our staff on furlough until we are able to open more of our facilities. This includes our Kitchen team which is why just at this time our breakfast offering is limited but this will change in April when we reopen the Health Club, Spa and can offer outside hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again, when we are confident your will get to appreciate and enjoy more of what we normally have to offer all our guests. Best wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Sharon E wrote a review Jan 2021
uk63 contributions25 helpful votes
We had a fabulous time staying in a premier room..the Framlingham! Separate bath and walk in shower with a lovely view from the balcony. Bed really comfy. Room was really spacious. Bit of a maze in the corridors but I think that was Covid one way systems Stayed 23-25th December 2020. Everything was Covid safe and reception were very welcoming. It was our wedding anniversary Xmas Eve so we booked the Thermal Suite, was fab, had a great two hours in there. Also I had a facial which was very relaxing. Swam twice in the pool. The pool staff really need to clean/wet sweep the changing rooms regularly as it’s quite slippery due to shower soap/water etc.. same with the pool steps. It needs addressing before an accident happens! Met the manager after a mishap with the bar staff clearing away too quick and throwing away our card! On returning to our room Xmas Eve after a lovely trip to Woodbridge we found the most beautiful bouquet from the hotel! Wanted to put all charges onto our room but the bar staff couldn’t seem to do it, we had dinner on arrival, an bit over friendly older waiter and we had to pay by card as it seemed too difficult to add to the room. This was the reason we cancelled dinner in the restaurant Xmas Eve. Ordered a bottle of Prosecco later on for our room and again had to use my card at the bar. Same as the coffee in the bar Xmas Eve morning ! Unsure why. More training needed maybe? Breakfast delivered to our room was lovely and hot, breakfast Xmas Day was nice with a friendly waitress. A Xmas stocking full of lovely bits was left on our door along with our bill which was slipped under the door, and taken from my card the same day. They made me aware of this on arrival. Perfect. Nice goodbye from staff when we left. Have stayed before and will definitely return! Just a few things needed to make it 5 stars from me🤔
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Sharon Thank you for you excellent and in-depth feedback - we will absolutely take on board all your constructive comments in order to make your next stay with us 5 Star. I will certainly speak to the Health Club Manager and Bar Manager. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable Christmas Break with us despite all the Covid Restrictions, and that you still felt safe yet well looked after. Sadly we have now moved into Tier 4 so it may be some time before we can welcome you back again but we hope by Easter like will be back to some kind on normality and all our facilities will be able to reopen fully. In the meantime - Happy New Year to you both. Best wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Sam B wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
A nice hotel with friendly staff. Challenging with the covid restrictions, but they were very clear and kept up their policies. Sadly didn't get chance to test out the golf course, but did make use of the driving range (which had heaters!). Will certainly stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Some first floor rooms have a balcony overlooking the course. Other side looks over the carpark
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 20 Dec 2020
Dear Reviewer We are of course delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. These are indeed challenging times and as you mention the safety of our guest's is our top priority, so thank you for your positive comments regarding our Covid policies and practices, and we are thrilled you felt safe and secure during your time with us. May we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and fingers crossed we see you again in 2021! Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
56Natalie wrote a review Dec 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom17 contributions34 helpful votes
Visited the spa and restaurant in December. Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Doing a great job. Spa was amazingly clean and we had the place to ourselves. Restaurant was lovely, clean and tidy and looked like it had recently had a makeover. Was a bit worried about Covid, but no need to be. Staff are doing a great job here. Thanks everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive and uplifting review. We take great pride in the precautions we have put in place to tackle the current Covid crisis and are thrilled to read that you felt completely safe and happy throughout your stay. May we wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and we hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ufford park hotel, golf hotel woodbridge, best western ufford park hotel, golf and spa, best western woodbridge, woodbridge best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkWoodbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (3.3 km), Rendlesham Forest Centre (7.1 km), and Easton Farm Park (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Galley, The Ufford Crown, and The Greyhound Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (3.3 km) and Buttrums Mill (3.4 km).
Does Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.