We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Parkmore Hotel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Parkmore Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had an amazing afternoon chilling in the spa area. The treatment prices were reasonable and the staff were amazing and very helpful. A big thank you to the staff that made our afternoon so relaxing and enjoyable. The afternoon tea was the best afternoon tea I have had. Everything was homemade and fresh and couldn't fault anything. I will definitely...

Thank Zoe Louise T
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A group of us stayed in this hotel whilst on business in nearby Middlesbrough. The hotel has ample free parking and the rooms are clean, reasonably well equipped and comfortable. Whilst the hotel has a reasonable bar it is a taxi journey to the hub of Yarm where one will find lots of good bars and restaurants. I would have...

Thank CrabberOne
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel but sorry to hear you won't be returning. Two of our receptionist are only in their second week at the hotel and obviously we're unable to assist you. It would have helped me as the owner if you had a name. I would also have liked to know if you...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night with my partner. Room was well appointed, comfortable and very clean. Staff were friendly, courteous and professional. Although there was a birthday party downstairs we weren't unduly disturbed. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Thank Plum71
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate all feedback. It was really nice to hear you and your partner enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We pride ourselves in our staff and I will pass on your kind words to them and they are very much appreciated. We hope to be of service again...

Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank johnq227
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a late booking, paid £85 for the night for room only. I ate in the restaurant and ordered a chicken salad, there was a lot of chicken but absolutely drowned in oil which was a shame, I did point this out to the waitress. Hotel is quite big and my room was a distance from reception. There's a...

Thank Vicky H
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate all feedback. The hotel is only rated as 3star and we more than pass the standards required and have in fact been asked to go 4 star. All rooms are currently going through a program of improvement, 22 rooms have already had new carpet 10 rooms new furniture...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an OK hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room was fine. It was clean but a bit dated. The shower over the bath did not have much force and I needed to let it run for a long while before hot water came through. Breakfast was fine but one day I chose the omelette - unfortunately it...

Thank Latin1954
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate constructive feedback as it enables us to improve. I must apologise for the welcome at reception this was due to the fact the girl on duty was on only her second shift and was extremely nervous, not an excuse but fact. I have since spoken to Katie and...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my daughter and my sister today, for a relaxing spa day and afternoon tea. I've never been there before and i can safely say I will be going again. We had such a relaxing day and I loved the hydrotherapy pool. The afternoon tea was lovely. There was a selection of different sandwiches, cakes and scones. So...

Thank Clareashton1977
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review very much appreciated. We are are glad you enjoyed your spa day and look forward to being of service again soon. Take care.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at reception staff pleasant and organised. The room was clean the bed comfortable but found it a little on the small size for a double. Did not think the food at wedding reception was very tasty.The bar service was very good.

Thank ianwicks
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and regarding the meal I will talk to our Exec Chef regarding your comments, and our supplier as I believe the beef was the problem. Many thanks again

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simply put this was not a cheap stay. £120 for a twin room but beds were pushed together so might as well have been a double Room was like a sauna Water from shower was very poor pressure Breakfast was like a scene from Fawlty Towers with our order going to another table. If I have to stay in this...

Thank Ricardo_Bear
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Each room has a fan in the wardrobe which would have helped. I'm sorry that you were given a twin room this was due to the fact the hotel was full and with hindsight we should have told you when you booked giving you the chance to decline. Breakfast was extremely busy due to the hotel...

Thames Ditton Surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this lovely hotel. The staff were great, friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and comfy.The building is charming with some beautiful original features and a pretty garden. But what takes this to another level is the food which is just wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and presentation of the meals....

Thank havanamoon

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
0.4 km away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
46 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
452 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
11.2 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,024 reviews
3.6 km away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: €89 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Parkmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees
Best Western Parkmore Hotel Stockton-On-Tees
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Parkmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Southport, Merseyside
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Parkmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 102 is a twin, and nice and sunny.”
ValerieT541, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rm 104 - overlooking a patio. Noisy if there's a wedding, but otherwise quiet during the night. Only a couple of other rooms in this annexe.”
417juliep, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid next to or above the bar area, noisey.”
thetowers2016, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room had no view, was quiet, no slamming doors in the middle of the night”
craigharrison2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms 121 to 124 above the kitchen”
Smoggie_11, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$127* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates