We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,327: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only spent one night as a Birthday treat from my husband,turned up and had no problem parking as there's plenty of space Went and checked in every one very polite and professional. We were given our room Key and directed to the lift,we got to our room to find it had not been cleaned. Went back to reception and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharan p
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon p Thanks a million for the 5 star review its great receiving such positive comments. Please do come back and visit us soon Clare

Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on business with colleagues. Check in was straight-forward and friendly. Main lobby area is bright and large, and there is a water cooler with lemon/ limes which is a nice touch. I was in room 123 which was a little tired. I ended up with two singles and bunk beds! I didnt mind, as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Hatwoods
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi The_Hatwoods many thanks for your review its great to receive such positive feedback regarding your stay in general. sorry about the niggles we are looking at improving the look of the rooms in house. re breakfast I have discussed this with Chef who has assured me that he and the restaurant team will make sure that what ever time...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of weeks in December. Service was ok, rooms were nice and clean. My biggest issue was the fire alarm - it went off 3 times while staying there. Twice on the same day! Obviously it's good to know that they have working detectors but no one seemed to take the lead and decide whether we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul y
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul Many thanks for the great review, I'm glad that in the main you had a good stay with us. I agree its not pleasant at all standing outside at 6.30am in the morning - Ill investigate this with the team, breakfast too. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Clare

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We checked into this hotel for the weekend reception staff were very friendly. We had room 413 which was large an we'll furnished but bathroom unhygienic toilet very dirty with urine stains yuk breakfast on the Saturday was a dismal drawn out experience had to wait 20 minutes to be seated an one hour an 20 mins later got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluffy501
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fluffy501 Many thanks for your review I'm so sorry you didn't have a better experience with us while you were attending your 'Elvis' weekend. The team were totally focused on making your weekend a good one. with regards to breakfast I understand that everyone arrived to dine at the same time you will know from staying in hotels that...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room ok but very dusty. Kept losing hot water in bathroom. Had to use shower hose to fill up basin for wash in the morning. Very noisy room on road side and floor 1. Housekeeping trundling along corridor in the morning. Check out not til 11, why so early in corridor? Attended awards evening function, food very hot and excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAB1961
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

hi JAB1961 Many thanks for your review I'm sorry you were disappointed. Ill look into the water issue - it would be great if you could let me know which room you were in? Checkout is 11am we do get guests checking out before then so housekeeping are on hand to service those rooms. so pleased you found the function...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Had a overnight stay here on the 14th Jan for an award evening. We stayed in an executive room which was amazing if some what hot The room,staff and general hospitality here was amazing and the breakfast catered for every taste. Well done people great stay in a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Teresa K Thanks a million for the 5 star review. Please do come and stay again soon Clare

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very pleasant stay away from our busy lives with our family. Bed enormous, could not believe our luck. Beautiful room, very spacious. Shame we could only go overnight. Thanks to all staff at Best Western Festival Site.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannyp0
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks a million for the 5 star review its great to read such positive comments. You must stay longer next time. Clare

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for business visit. Good place to be. Little far from city centre. Hotel provides good service. Good breakfast and rooms are neat n clean. One of the best hotel in Stoke and one must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krunalshah1684
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks a million for the great review and the recommendation. I'm so pleased you had a good stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Clare

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times over pasted few yrs . Carnt fault it . Especially the staff very kind . Just been there again at wkend . Pool great . Gym great . Rooms clean . Food very nice . So really wat more could you ask for !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mother123456
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks a million for the 5 star review. See you again soon, we hope! Clare

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip_leyland
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
358 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: €73 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO not use a debit card for pre authorisation”
 of 5 bubbles 462samanthal, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Crown executive rooms are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles HilsKev, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles bml412, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 402, Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 713RobertW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an exec room”
 of 5 bubbles 152ianr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5