We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (60)
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (3)
Overview
Etruria Hall Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Description
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel More is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
147
Price range
US$44 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Also Known As
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
,
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
,
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Staffordshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
843 reviews
.71 km away
Quality Hotel
1,360 reviews
1.08 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
1 review
1.15 km away
George Hotel
309 reviews
2.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 594 nearby restaurants
Brewers Fayre Hanley
449 reviews
.73 km away
Papa John's Pizza
12 reviews
.47 km away
Tesco Extra
18 reviews
.80 km away
The Holy Inadequate Ltd
87 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 219 nearby attractions
Dudson Museum
43 reviews
1.16 km away
Genting Casino Stoke
102 reviews
.76 km away
Mitchell Arts Centre
22 reviews
1.16 km away
Chicago's Hanley
9 reviews
.39 km away
Reviews & more
1,693Reviews
233Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 670
  • 558
  • 274
  • 110
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We just had sandwiches and sides of salad and chips.
All very nice, well presented, excellent service.
Very convivial surroundings, nicely furnished and comfortable.
Staff very polite, quick service despite being busy.
Read more
Went here sat night 8th dec for our groups xmas party. It cost £40 per head for 3 coarse meal and disco. On arrival we struggled to get to the bar there were so many people and not enough staff serving. The starter was soup and that arrived cold. The main coarse was nothing short
Read more
Response from Clare F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded yesterday
Dear petrol12 Thank you for your feedback and I would like to sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations. I have been in touch with the organiser of your party and have resolved the complaint to her satisfaction. I do hope you will reconsider visiting us again and give us the opportunity to impress you. With kind regards, Edwina
Read more
Went here with friends yesterday, massive disappointment. We booked afternoon tea at £17 per head. It consisted of 3 finger sandwiches, a scone, a tiny mince pie and 4 tiny cakes (3cm each) each and a pot of tea. I have been to a few afternoon teas and this is the meanest by a lo
Read more
Response from Clare F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Simon Oh Dear this is not good, I don't think we thought you were from the Borrowers! Seriously I am sorry you and your friends didn't have a great afternoon tea with us, its not the usual feedback we get..... It is a shame you didn't feel able to mention it at the time. Please come back and give us another try message me on info@bwstoke.co.uk and ill sort it out Clare
Read more
Wanted a place to stay during a rushed visit to my mother in law in hospital travelling over 700 miles in a weekend. Arrived at hotel and realised there were huge parties having their Xmas party there. The music was so loud we could hear everything that was said by the DJ and was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Clare F, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 4 days ago
Oh dear Janette Not a great review we are sorry you didn’t have a great stay with us. We have lots of Christmas parties in December. Janette we did our utmost to accommodate you and as you were still unhappy you were given a full refund. Hopefully the experience won’t put you off staying with us again perhaps avoid Saturdays in December! Clare
Read more
You have everything you need here. Good bedroom with comfy beds. Food is very good. Swimming pool and spa is free. We had a nice chill time here. Easy to find and good parking . The cleaning team have been well trained. We had a do not disturb sign and heard nothing till 9am
Read more
Response from Clare F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear A3303Xpaulh Thanks for a great review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Edwina
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Rear View
Previous
Does the TV in the room have a dvd player?
No it doesn’t
0 votes
Show all answers
How long is the bus journey to alton towers?
Sorry I can’t answer that as we didn’t get the bus.
0 votes
Do you do Xmas day dinner and if so how much per head ?
Hi Yes we do if you email Stephanie dot seymour at bwstoke co uk please replace the at with the symbol at we are unable to send links on TripAdvisor she will be able to give you all the info you require thanks Clare
0 votes
Are there specific times children are allowed in the swimming pool? Thanks
Hi No we don't have any restrictions on swim times for children thanks Clare
1 vote
Afternoon Tea Saturday 8th July 2017 availability? cost? Menu? Disabled facilities - parking close at hand? Ease of Access? Disabled Toilet close to dining room?
Hi John Many thanks for the enquiry we have disabled access etc Is there a number we can call you on please? Many thanks
0 votes
Previous
"Room 118 is far away from the function rooms, but overlooks the entrance plaza."
"This hotel provide comfortable rooms with good bedding"
"Don't bother!"
"Make sure you ask for a/c in the summer"
"Very happy with room 345, can't comment on others."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing