We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Despite the weather the welcome was very warm by all of the staff. We were offered fresh milk for the tea facilities in the room and given the impression that nothing was too much trouble - just ask. Despite being very close to a main road the traffic noise was minimal to none. The room was very comfortable, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cam_lawton
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were given a warm welcome by Justine who gave us fresh milk and took us to our pleasant room along an impressive landing. Our special request when booking had been met and we were very comfortable. It was a nice walk through Beacon Park to Lichfield centre and the buses are every half hour. We enjoyed our meals although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2014

The inkeepers Lodge has comfy beds and rooms of character, named after local people of note, Erasmus Darwin, Samuel Johnson.. It also has very helpful staff, who will happily help with wi-fi connections and so on. The food is good too I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield . We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Our third stay at The Hedgehog and very happy to be back. The Manager and staff are welcoming, helpful and made us feel completely at home again. Our Family room was very spacious and had a gorgeous view over the garden. The Restaurant was been refurbished and looks great and we were all more than happy with our meals. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

slough
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This value for money hotel was more than we expected. The staff were really polite, friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfy and the food was delicious. A really nice stay and Lichfield is such a pleasant and interesting city. Will be visiting again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick_61Slough
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

hants
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I had passed this place many times on the way to my Dads house....but never stayed. When I needed somewhere to stay on this route, and having reviewed TripAdvisor reports, booked this last minute. Arrived in the dark, looked good from outside. Inside, not so good, slow check in and very quiet on clientele. Sent up to room 8 alone.....poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emearg
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

A lovely welcoming pub with very friendly and attentive staff who even showed us to our room which is a first for us with an Innkeepers Lodge! Our evening meal was excellent and the service quick, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was OK but the muffins seemed as if they'd been frozen which in itself isn't terrible as I toasted them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blobsky
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Reviewed 6 October 2014

The staff in this hotel are both friendly and helpful and interact in a way that makes the place fun to be. The food is really good at both lunch and evening. Breakfast can only be described as 'adequate'. We had the 'Continental Breakfast' and had to contend with a rather creaky inefficient toasting matching, and either a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikePB
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. .

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Only an overnight stay on business however I would not hesitate to stay again. A warm and friendly atmosphere in a traditional inn style setting with a well stocked bar and a good variety of both safe and more interesting choices on the menu. Relaxed feel and staff that are courteous and informally efficient. The rooms have names as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying for three nights. Had room 8 which is small and over the kitchens, so extractor noisy and delivery vehicles park underneath. Therefore we needed to close window which made for a stuffy night. Why do bathroom extractors need to stay on for so long when only using the loo? Manager changed our room to 3 which was at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield .

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
1.1 km away
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
312 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lichfield
281 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in a beautifully restored 18th century property, this lodge provides some of the most welcoming accommodation in Lichfield. Thanks to its proximity to the M6 Toll, the M42 and the commercial hub of Birmingham, it's a convenient base for business trips.Set in its own grounds, the lodge is dripping with original features and has nine comfy rooms and a large garden. You'll also find a cosy pub offering hearty, seasonally inspired food, a great range of cask ales and a generous serving of rustic charm.Lichfield is a pretty, quintessentially English city that's probably most famous for its fantastic medieval cathedral. Begun in 1195, Lichfield Cathedral has three distinctive spires and two lovely waterside walks. There are plenty of other local attractions, though. For starters, you could learn about the father of the modern dictionary at the Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum or take a stroll through the leafy National Memorial Aboretum or Birches Valley Forest Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Address: Stafford Road | The Hedgehog, Lichfield WS13 8JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: €75 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedgehog Vintage Hotel Lichfield
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good big room , good food , good location”
 of 5 bubbles kdoon, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, no noise from the restaurant, check the radiator is working!”
 of 5 bubbles solleyt, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back which is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Tashaklk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Sarah Gibbons - amusing animal artwork - great garden, countryside and distant Lichfield city views!”
  • Sarah Gibbons room artwork
  • View from Sarah Gibbons room
 of 5 bubbles VirtualTravel, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room 2 was quite noisy from the road, take some earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles bevnrich, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay