We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
 Click to rate
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in a few Premier Inns, by comparison this one is a bit dated and in need of refurbishment. Overall the room was clean and the reception staff were very friendly. However, what really let's it down is the adjoining pub/restaurant the Fradley Arms. Having arrived in the evening we decided to have a drink there. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN265310
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place itself is difficult to find The car park is really big, bonus point! The rooms are very dated and look very dirty. They are clean but give the impression that they are dirty. The bathrooms are tiny, but sufficient. the shower is very good. The bed was a double whereas at other premier inns they are bigger, it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonakam
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is hard to find, we do try to give guests directions on the hotels page on our website however, we will pass on your feedback regarding this. I'm also sorry to hear...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hairs in the bath on arrival. Bath cleaned by staff quickly when brought to their attention. Not a pleasant sight but dealt with, just perhaps an oversight but still made us wonder about the cleanliness of the whole room if that had been left.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 319cath
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual this Premier Inn was a pleasure to stay in. The only down side was it was on a very fast dual carriageway but was set far enough back so as not to keep us awake at night. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne G
South Shields
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very old and dated, a bit of a foisty smell. Food next door is crap both evening and breakfast. Holes in towells. Wouldnt be so bad if it was 50 quid a night but it was 105. Very embarrasing for premier inn as these are normally the only hotels i use on business but unfortunately my usual was fully booked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonny B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jonny, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It's disappointing to hear that...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as it is next door to the Fradley crematorium where we were attending a friend's funeral. It is actually just a short walk. We arrived early and were able to access our room immediately. The room was spotlessly clean and of a good size. We slept extremely well in the very comfortable bed. We chose the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davendot44
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is difficult to find so look out for their own signs they help. friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Poor dinner menu. Avoid the steak and salad. It was awful. Steak chewy and not pleasant, what there was of it and salad boring.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
South Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel on business at the National Memorial Arboretum in Alrewas, Staffordshire and it was neither the first or last time I shall use it. Handily located for the Arboretum, it offers clean, comfortable accommodation and a decent restaurant in line with other Premier Inns. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarclayBluebird
Cornwall
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No great issues with this place - it is what it says on the box - cheap and cheerful - so if your on a budget and need a quick stop over this is maybe a good idea - food - no not really but plenty of places close by to top up your tummy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bapsy3732
lichfield
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Been to a kids party (9-11am) becca was brilliant !!! A girl of all trades / here there & everywhere. Can't commend her enough. She coped all on her own, and it all ran so smoothly. Thank you so much - Grandma

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newlookerLichfield

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
333 reviews
6.4 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
10.5 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: €60 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even the rooms nearest to the road are not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Davendot44, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are more than adequate”
 of 5 bubbles BarclayBluebird, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was 28 on the first floor. Nice double.”
  • Tea and coffee facilty, TV and hairdryer
  • Hanging and storage area.
  • Sumptuous and comfortable Hypnos bed
 of 5 bubbles ShirlTurner6024, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles shearsjj, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No lift but only ground and one other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 427patr, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5