We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (3)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
Cathedral Park Rowdens Road East Somerset Way, Wells BA5 1UA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
180
84
37
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
180
84
37
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantmeal dealair concar parkcity centreusual standardper daymain roadfamily roomfriendly teampetrol stationsingle bedwithin walking distanceminute walkmodern hotelground floorwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Spent a couple of nights in Wells at the Premier Inn. Establishment was clean and tidy and well presented! Breakfast was good! My only gripe is that you have to pay £2.50 for the car park......should this be discounted off the bill?

Thank blackbird677
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my wife and youngest son. Room was standard premier inn. Clean and pretty well equipped including air con. We'd booked breakfast too which was good. Staff friendly too. Car parking decent value at £2.50 a day. Room price was reasonable too....More

Thank R_and_K_G
Reviewed 5 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

As expected from a premiere inn. Nice room, good bed and standard bathroom. Unfortunately a few let downs at this branch. The restaurant only had 4 tables full and yet I was told I might have to wait 45minutes for food in an attempt to...More

Thank Jason P
View more reviews
About
Description
Wells might be England's smallest city, but it's packed with history and stunning architecture - the perfect location for a culture-filled short break. While you're here, take a stroll through the tranquil ...More gardens at the ancient Bishop's Palace, sample some delicious local Somerset cider or explore the mysterious Wookey Hole caves. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$59 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells
Photos
Traveller (26)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Wells
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
1,078 reviews
.77 km away
The White Hart Hotel
401 reviews
.81 km away
Ancient Gate House Hotel
238 reviews
.81 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
1,207 reviews
2.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 88 restaurants in Wells
Strangers with Coffee
272 reviews
.49 km away
The Good Earth
304 reviews
.45 km away
Andre's Cafe
443 reviews
.53 km away
Pickwicks Country Kitchen
204 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 attractions in Wells
Wells Cathedral
3,088 reviews
.91 km away
Vicar's Close
845 reviews
1.05 km away
The Bishop's Palace and Gardens
1,294 reviews
.91 km away
Wells Market Place
267 reviews
.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vbrez
12 April 2018|
Answer
Response from J5084LPjuliab |
Hello, I do not work for the Premier Inn, I only stayed there.
0
Votes
vbrez
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from chris_green100 | Reviewed this property |
Ask the hotel
0
Votes
marikasibley24
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sue W | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are rooms with adjoining rooms. Call the hotel direct to see if they can ensure you have one of these rooms. Have found staff very helpful at this location. Enjoy your trip.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are quiet due to the triple glazing"
Read review
"I'm sure all are comfortable and quiet. Staff go out of their way to make sure you sleep well"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the East Somerset Way"
Read review
"All rooms have locked shut windows for securit - but air conditioning in case the heater is too efficient"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing