We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Glastonbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Glastonbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glastonbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Arrived back at the room after eating out at around 11 pm. Woken around 1am by large group of drunken men who were shouting and slamming doors. There was also a dog in the room and some women screaming. This continued throughout the night and we went to the reception to complain at around 4am. By this time there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne165
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Glastonbury Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Littlehampton
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for one night in October. You cannot check in to any Travel Lodge until after three so we arrived just after. There is parking outside. There is a Dominos Pizza and Subway next door. Also a large Tesco nearly opposite. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. There was a power shower over the bath....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pop36
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Glastonbury Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do hope...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst exploring both Glastonbury and Street. The Travelodge was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable and then staff friendly and efficient. There is a 24 hour Tesco across the road and several fast food outlets close by which is very useful. We walked up to the Brewers Fayre restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie28_13
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Travelodges are not always in the most picturesque locations and this one was no different, however it was a quiet location and therefore a good place to sleep. Clean, tidy, friendly, in good repair - providing all basic essential for a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dovechick
Blaby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A little distance from the town centre to be a comfortable walk for the less active guests, car parking on site can be a little tight, rooms are a nice size, the bathroom is a good size. No in house food facilities, but there are four food outlets below the hotel (Dominoes, Subway, KFC and a chip shop) and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marclJ2642UG
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We arrived around 3pm. Found a place to park. Of places, there were many. Was welcomed by a very pleasant, informative gentleman. We found our room. It was well equipped, clean and spacious. It was a ten minute walk into town. Ideal for our night out. Lovely comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annahS752TP
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

A very easy to find cheap and cheerful hotel with plenty of free parking and a short drive to clarks village and 2 minutes walk to the brewsters fair restaurant and shops . Definitely fit for purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenwM5701XA
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Yep it's next to a busy road and garage (close the windows and you can't hear it )but customer service is great it's clean and extra tea, coffee milk is easily available . There is no restaurant but take aways and restaurants close by ( just avoid dominos next door it's terrible) .will come back if in the area again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin K
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Like the vast majority of hotels in the Travelodge group Glastonbury offers much that can satisfy the independent traveller In short it is is clean,provides a comfortable bed a shower/bath and a tv, all at a reasonable price particularly if booked in advance. Okay its not in the greatest location but who wants to spend a holiday looking out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman2331
Denmead
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The bath could have done with some sort of Matt as when I got in it was very slippery, I was very thankful for the handle grips ,when I used the shower, I slipped and hurt myself a little but it was enough for myself and my sister not to use it again. And as we came down for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 399samanthad
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Glastonbury Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
5.1 km away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
119 reviews
1.0 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
901 reviews
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swan Hotel
1.5 km away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glastonbury

Address: A39 Wirral Wirrall Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Price Range: €71 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glastonbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Travel Lodge Glastonbury
Glastonbury Travelodge
Glastonbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glastonbury Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glastonbury staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glastonbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor seemed very quiet for us.”
 of 5 bubbles PTG16007, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 111 is next to a fire door and the busy main road, if you are a light sleeper this room is not for you.”
 of 5 bubbles elliot45108, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles keithallen1, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side away from the Esso garage are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles clairebear74_11, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid. The rooms the other side are by a KFC.”
 of 5 bubbles tgepn2015, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay