We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bath Central

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Overview
1 York Buildings Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB England See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
223
248
212
117
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
248
212
117
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleanfamily roombars and restaurantsthird floorcomfortable staymain attractionstrain stationtea and coffeeanthonyabbey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and cannot fault the hotel or location for the price paid. The location is absolutely fantastic, so Central and close to everything you could need. The staff are incredibly helpful, and very welcoming. As mentioned before some of the rooms are...More

Thank JoeyPJoey
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very clean room, excellent service, hotel could do with updating but generally very nice. Excellent value given that we only booked the day before. Location was great in terms of getting into the city and was fairly close to parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank katie010691
Reviewed 28 December 2016

horrid NYLON sheets on singe beds, (WHO DOES THAT !!) no hot water the first morning, but we did see the boiler repair man arrive and it was fixed by the time we returned in the evening, it would have been nice to have been...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank karenlewis2015
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing our Bath Central hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us regarding the linen in your room and the hot water availability. We aim...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

It has taken me months to get around to this review for a stay booked for 22nd August. This is due to ill health, but the fact that I still feel so strongly that this was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life...More

1  Thank Jo B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

Reviewed 26 December 2016

I was very disappointed with our stay, especially for £109 for one night. There were cobwebs in the room and the duvet cover was ripped and had been put with the fastenings at the top - very poor housekeeping! The hotel needs an overhaul as...More

Thank Jane555111
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
156
Price range
US$71 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
,
Bath Travel Lodge
,
Travel Lodge Bath
,
Bath Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
156
Price range
US$71 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
,
Bath Travel Lodge
,
Travel Lodge Bath
,
Bath Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Bath
Hilton Bath City
3,173 reviews
.18 km away
Harington's Hotel
1,386 reviews
.22 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
2,572 reviews
.26 km away
Queensberry Hotel
1,540 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 632 restaurants in Bath
Same-Same but Different
844 reviews
.03 km away
Bistrot Pierre
713 reviews
.02 km away
Yen Sushi
363 reviews
.06 km away
CAU Bath
598 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 364 attractions in Bath
Milsom Street
146 reviews
.11 km away
St. Michael with St. Paul
16 reviews
.07 km away
Milsom Place
12 reviews
.13 km away
Bath Saturday Antique & Flea Market
5 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charliesangel332018
29 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Johnjdonnelly | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can’t help you there. I arrived at 5:30 pm and all was ready for me. Suggest that you visit website or ring the hotel direct (contact details are on the web site).
0
Votes
TotoroEats
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HRH59 | Reviewed this property |
No air conditioning but heating/cooling you can control
1
Vote
sioux73
19 May 2018|
Answer
Response from jossSurry | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes just ask at reception when you arrive. They will be able to help
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Can be noisy at the front due to the bars/clubs below"
Read review
"Third (top) floor is best to avoid street-level noise"
Read review
"We had a room at the back on the third floor was so peaceful!"
Read review
"At the back, less noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing