We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bath Central

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good28%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(122 reviews)
“breakfast box”(10 reviews)
“charlotte street”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (912)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
204
235
200
111
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
204
235
200
111
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleana long stay car parkfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionscar parkingtea and coffeeabbey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked this Travellodge for a weekend in Bath and wanted the central location. Hotel is clean and comfortable. The weekend was relatively warm and there was lots of activity at the bars and restaurants outside the hotel at night. The noise didn't bother us,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank onthemovemom
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 13 October 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a...More

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Booked a week before we stayed and room was £149, terrible value for money. Hard and creaky bed, floor was on a slant. The nightclub underneath was very loud and we were kept awake until 5am! The best thing about our stay was Anthony on...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lisseyh
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bath Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 9 October 2016

overall is good except quite noisy at ngt due to lots of nearby pubs. reception staff is very helpful & tell us many useful info. we take discount to enjoy a delicious breakfast at a cafe for being hotel resident.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kapovalenc
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Friendly, helpful staff. Booked twins, got doubles, very disappointed. Bathroom quality very poor, but the room itself was adequate at best. Only 1 bathroom towel and 1 hand towel when 2 bathroom towels were required. Also, could not find the TV remote.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 94coling38
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on...More

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Travelodge is our Go-to budget hotel. We find it consistently excellent - you know what you're getting and they do that well, not pretending to be anything more than they are. This travelodge was in a great central location and the room was comfy and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fibanes
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bath
See allSee all
About
Price range
US$67 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
156
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sioux73
19 May 2018|
Answer
Response from jossSurry | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes just ask at reception when you arrive. They will be able to help
0
Votes
Wanabe_traveler
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from steveohelen090711 | Reviewed this property |
Revolution is under the hotel
2
Votes
Sandra L
6 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Lloyd P | Reviewed this property |
There is no car park. Nearest car park is a 10 minute walk and around £8.50 to park for the day.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don’t choose this travelodge. Full stop!"
Read review
"No Breakfast in this hotel but Waitrose is just 5 minutes away for beautiful yummy breakfasts with lovely..."
Read review
"Everything was provided apart from some shower gel."
Read review
"Nothing over the nightclub!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing