We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bath Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Centrally located this hotel is clean central with the relevant facilities and suitable for a business trip. Breakfast is very good and staff were professional at all times. A quiet hotel. In a good location to visit the town and it's various institutions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2017Helen
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got a discount for Boxing Day and paid under £40 for such a big room! Even the receptionist said that we got the best room for the day. It got everything we needed. The room was clean, very spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fsurafiq
leicester
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had a night's stay at bath central travel lodge, it was very clean, comfortable and in a great location,the staff were very helpful and friendly! Had a great nights sleep. We would definitely reccomend it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenandmaxwell
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the room as a result of the really good offer/rate for this period. The location of the place is very good although parking is 10 mins walk away and on the day the weather was very wet and cold. Having requested a quiet room, the first room we were given had a constant humming noise and vibration through...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGRob56
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn your overall time with us was positive and you experienced comfortable, clean accommodation along with finding our hotel location very good. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The man on reception when we arrived was really lovely and helpful, our room (family room) was huge and at the front of the hotel. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, the surfaces were water stains and the floor looked like it needed a scrub but other than that the room was clean and tidy. We did immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucyJHowarth
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with...

Birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a function at the Pump Rooms on New Years Eve so just stayed the one night Comfortable hotel in the centre of Bath - staff very friendly and helpful - issue with no hot water at all in morning dealt with promptly but remaining problem with hot water supply to bath remained Park on double yellow lines...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgbaston
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night and cannot fault the hotel or location for the price paid. The location is absolutely fantastic, so Central and close to everything you could need. The staff are incredibly helpful, and very welcoming. As mentioned before some of the rooms are directly above a nightclub which was absolutely fine for us as we were enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyPJoey
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room, excellent service, hotel could do with updating but generally very nice. Excellent value given that we only booked the day before. Location was great in terms of getting into the city and was fairly close to parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie010691
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

horrid NYLON sheets on singe beds, (WHO DOES THAT !!) no hot water the first morning, but we did see the boiler repair man arrive and it was fixed by the time we returned in the evening, it would have been nice to have been told tho'

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlewis2015
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bath Central hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us regarding the linen in your room and the hot water availability. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It has taken me months to get around to this review for a stay booked for 22nd August. This is due to ill health, but the fact that I still feel so strongly that this was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life should tell you something. I have terminal cancer which has spread to my bones and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
2,565 reviews
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
158 reviews
0.5 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: €51 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bath Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 316 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jane555111, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel on the second and third floors are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 852hughw, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quiet and good bed”
 of 5 bubbles 478kateg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were facing the street, and it wasn't too noisy, but you may want to choose a room at the back of the hotel if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 183si_nm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor !”
 of 5 bubbles davidaE816GS, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay