We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bath Marina and Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bath Marina and Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bath Marina and Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Well normally I don't review places we stay however due to some of the negative comments I felt I should. We arrived around 5pm on Saturday evening I called ahead to tell them we'd be late. The polite chap on the phone explained everything to me and that our booking instructions would be left for us outside the office. Such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAllsopp
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Got to this site at about 5 pm the receptionist was just leaving we booked in but was not told that there was very poor tv recption on site we tried for more than are hour in the end we gave up and rang emergency number on info sheet only to be told that we needed an exstension ariel pluged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumblingrey
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay over 4 nights at the site. Camping is restricted to motor homes and caravans. No tents. The pitch was level and adequate for our needs and good value. There was a river side walk into the centre which was about 2 miles away. Bath does not have a great deal of tourist attractions but is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithcook69
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights, had 3 attempts and getting the right pitch ,first too small ,second too rough for awning ,asked for 3 rd one and got it ,but a lot have uneven cracked concrete and trees where u want to pitch your awning, we had a van parked 3 ft from our awning ,it cant be good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 337Lizzie
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here in August 2016 for one night in a motorhome where the pitch was pre-booked. I booked a main site large pitch but on arrival ended up being given main site small pitch with no explanation why it had been changed? Site grounds were clean but the toilets & showers were dated & quite dirty & smelly! On a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyPembrokeshire
leicestershire
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Great site for a stay in bath nice site good size pitched very friendly staff great little shop and perfect for walking to local pubs really recommend the lockhouse had an amazing meal there, we stayed in the woodland pitches and were much nicer as felt a little more secluded, facilities are dated and need a bit of renovating but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandalLeicestershire
amie515, Customer Service Assistant at Bath Marina and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review we are please you enjoyed your stay with us, we are in agreement, the facilities are outdated and we do have plans to correct this in the near future. we hope to see you again soon. Bath Marina and Caravan Park

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Booked an electric pitch for our motorhome. Office was closed on arrival but an envelope was clipped to the office door with our booking details. Loos were clean. Cycled along river towpath to the city centre (about 10 minutes) which was great albeit very dark! Decided to stay a second night and was shocked that they had no availability (but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
amie515, Customer Service Assistant at Bath Marina and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. we do get booked up really quickly but I am glad you were able to extended your stay we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed for one night using this as cheap accommodation for a night out in bath (hotels are all over £150 per night!) There is a bus stop just outside the campsite entrance which takes you straight into Bath centre. The site is also next to the cycle path which goes In to Bath centre and the other direction to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEJM2014
amie515, Customer Service Administrator at Bath Marina and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. The park and ride buses are a great thing to have so close to our site. along with the river right next to us. also, I agree it is a lovely walk into bath along the River. we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Southampton
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Location, location, location. Thats all this campsite is to bath, the facilities (toilets) are awful, the landscaping is poor and the whole site just looks like a carpark! Ok for somewhere to stay for a weekend trip or a few days, but not for a weeks holiday. Note, even if you book hard standing, do not expect flat concrete, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julesby
amie515, Customer Service Administrator at Bath Marina and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. we appreciate all feedback we are sorry you didn't enjoy spending your time with us here. We do agree the facilities blocks are dated, they are warm and clean and we do have motions in place to have these facilities refurbished in the future. we would love you to re-visit us again. Many Thanks

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We booked for 2 nights and immediately extended it to 4 nights..we were lucky with our pitch, could only book a "budget" but this was perfect for us backing onto the river. Easy walk to ark and ride, riverside walk and 2 pubs, toilets clean and showers free..what's not to like?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary N
amie515, Customer Service Assistant at Bath Marina and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. "Budget pitches" are perfect for small campervans, these pitches are popular as we also agree its a lovely setting backing onto the river. we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.4 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
The Boathouse
The Boathouse
#95 of 192 in Bath
403 reviews
0.9 km away
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Bath Marina and Caravan Park

Address: Brassmill Lane, Bath BA1 3JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Bath Marina And Caravan Park Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bath Marina and Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bath Marina and Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pitches further from reception are good, although those close by back onto the river.”
 of 5 bubbles tjthomas1504, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lots of Areas to choose your own spot to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles maltDover, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pitches 65 to 88”
 of 5 bubbles 104DavidF104, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the wooded area for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MarshianB, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5