We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bath Mill Lodge Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Sheffield
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a luxury VIP lodge for our annual girlie weekend and were very impressed with the site, lodge and restaurant. The lodge was beautiful, my only comment would be that instructions would be useful for the surround sound, jacuzzi bath and other electricals as we struggled to get some to work. Would also be nice if there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanny28
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a girly weekend away in one of our VIP lodges. It is great to hear that you found all the staff to be helpful and restaurant food impressive! Thank you for leaving feedback regarding instructions for...

Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Just finished staying at bath mill for 4nights, the lodge (Hartfield, wateredge) was immaculate and we were surprised at how peacefull it was, after reading reviews about noisy workman we were quite apprehensive about our stay but we never heard them. We didn't go to the restaurant as nothing on the menu was to our taste however the lodge has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bath Mill and we are pleased that you found the lodge immaculate and the site peaceful. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with both your WiFi and bath plug...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Retreat means a place of peace and rest- but we had loud music the first night from the function room until 11.30 pm and again the last night - lots of loud dragging and banging noises from the back yard next door at various times and twice early morning (5 am ) lots of shouting to each other. Kept awake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulinecolin
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to start by apologising for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't find your break very peaceful and were disturbed on many different occasions. The team at Bath Mill start no earlier than 8am, so we are unsure who could have disturbed you...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Lodge was wonderful, few niggles like the shower was leaking in the on suite that kept us awake on the first night. We could not watch television in the evening as there was no television signal, we reported this to reception but was no better, we could see that other lodges had there tv on so was frustrating. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shauna L
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback following your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you liked your lodge, although disappointed to hear that a leaking shower kept you awake on the first night. We are sorry about this and are also investigating the television issues that you experienced. We would like to...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Exceeded all expectations. Other reviews and images suggested good quality accommodation in a pleasant setting, but Bath Mills Retreat is a well kept secret: secluded luxury just a 10-minute drive from the bustle of central Bath. Immaculately presented, well-featured fixtures/fittings, beautiful and quiet setting, excellent staff, great dining on the one night we didn't self-cater. Central heating kept us cosy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBeardy
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving such a constructive and kind review on our page! It makes the team at Bath Mill so happy to read such lovely words written by great guests like you! It is so lovely to hear that you found all the various aspects of your stay enjoyable including the lodges fixtures and fittings and our...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

With a young family we were unsure this would be for us. Our kids are use to the typical caravan sites with the tacky entertainment. Well Bath Mill Retreat has transformed our holiday experience as a family. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly staff and a warm welcome. Set in a woodland valley hidden from any form of work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review on our page! Honestly, it means so much to the hard working team here at Bath Mill. Hearing about your experience with us has put a huge smile on our faces, you have summarised many things that we aim to achieve in one review- so thank you! It...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Nice lodge with all the amenities you need. Nice and quiet setting. Restaurant and gym on site although didn't utilize. Only 5-10 min drive into city centre which is great Only slight criticism would be mattress on bed. Felt like wife and I were sinking into the middle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your recent stay. We are so pleased that you found the site quiet and in a perfect location for accessing the city centre! We are shocked to read your comments regarding your mattress, all of our mattresses on site are made by Respa...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The lodge was lovely and was definitely above my expectations! Huge leather sofas and good quality furniture in every room. It felt very spacious and I simply loved it. The bedrooms are also surprisingly well insulated! The site is very peaceful even with it being May bank holiday, only a couple of kids playing around. The restaurant and bar looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hjd7
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much! It is so lovely to read your kind comments about our site and service. We are pleased to hear that your lodge exceeded expectation and that you found it spacious! We look forward to seeing you again soon, you'll have to make sure you visit our Brook Bar & Bistro next time- the food...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This lodge was like no other lodge I have stayed in before. It was pure luxury and I loved the finishing touches i.e. washing up equipment supplied, towels supplied and bath/shower soaps supplied. The setting is heavenly and all 5 of us agreed that it was 100% perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian Kathlee... S
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for your lovely comments, the team are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear that you noticed and enjoyed all the finishing touches too! We look forward to welcoming you back to Bath Mill Lodge Retreat again soon! Kind Regards, The Bath Mill Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

What a gem! We were a party of 7 adults and 1 baby and we were able to stay in one of the big lodges and it was just what we needed. The lodge had plenty of room and well equipped and we did not have any trouble getting extra equipment from the very helpful and friendly staff, which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter c
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your lodge to be well equipped. The team will also be delighted to hear that you found all the staff on site to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for your positive comments! We look forward to welcoming you back to Bath Mill...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.3 km away
Apsley House Hotel
4.1 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
3.4 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.4 km away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat is located just 10 minutes away from the historic city of Bath. Situated in a sheltered valley bordered by grassy banks and mature trees, it is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life. Luxury lodge accommodation, stunning bar and bistro and fully equipped gym await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bath Mill Lodge Retreat

Address: Newton Road, Bath BA2 9JF, England (Formerly Newton Mill Camping Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: €78 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bath Mill Lodge Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bath Mill Lodge Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Mill Camping Park Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bath Mill Lodge Retreat staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Bath Mill Lodge Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely a place to relax”
 of 5 bubbles lister_natalie82, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 1 at far end of park next to stream - very quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyc355, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seriously I would explain to the team there about what you are looking for and I have 100% confidence you will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles jonc137, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just check out the brochure”
 of 5 bubbles JOOOOOLS, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Highly recommended, excellent stay!”
 of 5 bubbles jangarcier714, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5