We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bath Mill Lodge Retreat

Booking.comUS$200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$200*
US$200*
US$200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
 Click to rate
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had very wet days and sunshine days. So when we came back after a day of sightseeing it was warm and cosy. Sunshine days we had to just stay there and enjoy the Peace and quiet of it all. We had a walk around the site it is beautiful. We stayed in the Hatfield Lodge. Very high spec. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111nett
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We are visiting from Australia and had the absolute good fortune to book a weekend here. The house we stayed in was amazing, decor was fresh and inviting, the furnishings were of high quality and it had everything you could want for a relaxing get away. The grounds were green and lush with bush walks available. They also cater for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. It is lovely to hear about your experience with us! We are pleased that you liked your lodge and found the decor fresh and inviting, as well as the furnishings high quality. The Brook Bar & Bistro team will be delighted to hear your comments and...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose the location of this site because we wanted our party appriox (30) to be together, we were not disappointed, I couldn't fault this place at all !! each and every member of staff were courteous, grounds were immaculate, we ate in the restaurant on the Friday Evening, we had a table of 12 and were late booking but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda b
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, such lovely feedback! It is great to hear that you couldn't fault your experience and that you found the whole team welcoming and courteous. The Brook Bar & Bistro team will be so pleased to hear your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have just returned from a weeks stay at bath mill retreat. It's our second visit to the mill and loved it so much we decided to return. The mill is in the most tranquil setting and this time we stayed in the newton brook lodge which is situated by the brook and nearby trees so we had a live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Bath Mill. It is lovely that you enjoyed your second trip just as much as the first and that you found the team helpful. Robert will be delighted to hear your comments, especially regarding our newly introduced...

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Net curtains over doors were really dirty coffee/tea stains also black marks grease or something.We had to wash cutlery /crockery and saucepans before we could use them,once we got over that enjoyed our stay lovely location .Not the best Darwin site we've visited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie c
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following a recent stay. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you felt let down by your experience at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat. As you know we have the highest of standards throughout all of our locations and we are sorry that on this occasion you felt your lodge was not to the normal standard....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had high expectations of Bathmill, in the most part because the reviews were so good. It did not disappoint. In fact, I would say it exceeded all of my expectations. The lodge was beautiful, the staff tripped over themselves to help and the area around the lodge was fantastic. We had our dog with us and they left two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillMartinMann
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review following a recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that despite having high expectations you were not disappointed! Thank you for your comments regarding the team, they will be delighted to hear that they were helpful and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Bath Mill Lodge over Easter holidays. We had a three bed Watersedge Lodge. Spotlessly clean, decent kitchen appliances (fan oven) unlike some other parks. Two bathrooms - one en suite and one family. Very nice. A small park with few facilities apart from small bar and restaurant plus mini-gym. Close enough to both Bath and Bristol to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Jules2011
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were happy with the quality of the appliances and furnishings within your chosen Lodge and the facilities available on the Park. It's great to hear that you're already considering your next stay to explore even more of the local area - please do get in touch if we can be...

Coventry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over the Bank Holiday weekend in a Pemberley Lodge ( 2 adults and small child). I couldn't fault it, very clean, tidy and spacious. One large main bedroom with walk in wardrobe which had hair dryer, iron and en-suite with shower. Flat screen TVs in each room. Lovely decking area (although we didn't get a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wackychick20
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. I'm pleased to hear that you found your Lodge to be suitably well equipped and spacious enough for your family's needs. It's also good that you found our Park to be nice and peaceful despite the busy weekend and we hope to welcome you back to Bath Mill again soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night so that we could do some biking around the area. I was so glad we chose this place over staying in the actual center of Bath. Check in was swift and very friendly. Offered a glass of wine as a welcome and a little case full of info. we had a early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 422
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you liked the open plan design of our Norland Lodges and also having the convenience of an early check-in with your one night stay to help you make the most of your time with us. It's also great that you enjoyed staying slightly out of the centre in the peaceful atmosphere but...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the stay was excellent. Lodges were spotless. One downside is there isn't a lot to do on site but this makes the stay more relaxing. Would definitely revisit 👍 Bath city centre is a 10 minute drive. Plenty of places to eat and drink within reasonable distance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCR-NUFC
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found your Lodge to be of such a high standard and that the peaceful nature of our Park aided in helping you to relax, whilst still being conveniently close to the city centre. It's great that you're already thinking about your next visit - please do get in touch...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.4 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.3 km away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
3.4 km away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
1,335 reviews
10.1 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat is located just 10 minutes away from the historic city of Bath. Situated in a sheltered valley bordered by grassy banks and mature trees, it is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life. Luxury lodge accommodation, stunning bar and bistro and fully equipped gym await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bath Mill Lodge Retreat

Address: Newton Road, Bath BA2 9JF, England (Formerly Newton Mill Camping Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: €95 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bath Mill Lodge Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bath Mill Lodge Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Mill Camping Park Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bath Mill Lodge Retreat staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Bath Mill Lodge Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You All very good”
jenstann, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Near the river”
sunshine1527, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No 6 lodge”
yeddy1111, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely a place to relax”
lister_natalie82, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 1 at far end of park next to stream - very quiet and private”
anthonyc355, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$200* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$200
PricelineUS$200
TripAdvisorUS$200
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates