We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,332: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Staff very friendly especially George . Room was more than adequate for our needs although to could do with updating .The lighter breakfast was very good value and plenty of choice . Within walking distance of the town . Will definitely stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhammad A
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Great location,lovely staff,lovely clean rooms-only down side was shower was rubbish, quite cold &rubbish pressure but overall great hotel with lovely staff&perfect location,2mins from train station&town centre/spa etc

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginettak
Bilericay
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The company need to review inspection of accommodation prior to customers arrival . Room not very clean, not enough towels for two people, sheets not clean on one bed, curtains did not close properly , very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joan_denton2003
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

portrush
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I stayed here with my daughter, who was going for an interview at the university. We stayed for 3 days. We did not arrive until 2300hrs, I phone before to ensure that this was ok was informed that it was no problem. On arrival the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is very central...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertandrewf
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Good location excellent breakfast as much as you want, clean comfortable room with all you needed in your room and the hotel meals where good value for money, with hot drinks to help yourself when ever you wanted, for free

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrabG7924DQ
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The Travelodge Bath Waterside is an ideal location close to the center of Bath. We were after a low cost central location. What we got matched all that with excellent service thrown in. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were very helpful on things to do around Bath and how to get there. A late night snack...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Europe and Asia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Great location with nice walk to the city centre. Substandard room, not very clean and tidy. Reception staff is efficient. Breakfast staff is invisible and breakfast food is disappointing. Too expensive for a budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asiatraveller9999
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed at The Bath Waterside Travel Lodge At the beginning of February 2016 We where so concerned with the state of the balcony outside our room next to the pond that I emailed the company direct twice, I have had 2 responses telling me they are too busy to respond! Old food, paper rubbish, good job its winter &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milnthorps16
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your Bath Waterside Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you...

Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Although pricey for a budget hotel it's in line with the area. Always very clean with great staff it's where I always go when in the area. Short walk into the city. Quite simply could not be better. Will be back, as this us fifth stay as it is

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raw061971
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The bedroom was OK but the corridors of the hotel were dirty and looked tired. There was also a dirty linen cart and cups and glasses left at the bottom of the stairs which was there in the evening and then still there the next day. We had opted to eat in the restaurant using the meal deals. However the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhM9576IT
BathWatersideGM, Manager at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. I have spoken to the housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness and I can assure you it has been dealt with. Regarding the food I'm sorry you felt it was not to your liking I will talk to the chef about this so it doesn't happen again. Thank you for taking the...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.9 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 34 in Bath
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
11.4 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
165 reviews
0.8 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: €90 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely veiw overlooking a lake”
 of 5 bubbles lindacW9485DL, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 33 has the best view”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles John4wasps, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check if they have any rooms with clean bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 800George, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking river , good view”
 of 5 bubbles caleybird, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apparently there was some annexe rooms that another lady recommended to me for our next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles FlorenceMarieRose, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5