We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
St Antonin
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Returned from the opera at 11 hoping to have a nightcap. No such luck, bar firmly shut. Breakfast the next morning was very mediocre; the worst coffee I've had for while. The room we had was small and cramped however the bed was large and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StAntonin
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StAntonin Thank you for your review. I was very surprised and disappointed to read your comments and must apologise for any lack in customer care you may have encountered. We do pride ourselves on the level of service we offer and I am at somewhat of a loss as to why you were not able to partake of a...

limpley stoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Lovely location,pleasant staff,lovely scenery ,quiet area ,staff were very commendable helpful,food was very good,rooms were comfortable,clean.Short taxi ride to centre of Bath, large selection at breakfast, great service, overall it was what l expected and had no surprises or shocks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J R Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you just loved our hotel, facilities and location and that our dedicated team were able to enhance your experience at every opportunity, I will be sure to share your review with everyone here at the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel, we do...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We spent one night there. The hotel is in an old castle with beautiful rooms. We've got a room with perfect view to the nerby willage. with stylish houses an beautiful gardens. A walk through willage is recomanded. The breakfast was excelent, However, it was not included in the price of the room ant was rather expenssive 10£ per person.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saso T
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saso T Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing our hotel for your one night stay in the Bath area. Your feedback is very much appreciated and helps to ensure we continue to deliver the standards and services that we pride ourselves on to ensure we exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. Thank you...

London
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed one night for a nearby wedding so the location was very convenient. First impressions were very good from the outside but the long entrance corridor feels a bit stark and not as welcoming as it could be. Service was efficient but not especially warm or friendly - both reception and at breakfast. I was fairly impressed by the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank London_UK_member
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear London_UK_member Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel following your recent stay whilst attending a local wedding. I was pleased to read that we could meet and exceed your expectations during your stay and would like to assure you that your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps ensure we continue to maintain and improve...

Cambridge
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights on a leisure break. The room was number 5 which had excellent views and a compfortable 4 poster bed. The room was spacious, clean, well planned and furnished with period furniture. There was plenty of tea, coffee etc with a purpose built kettle unit. The house itself is large and on the ground floor has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOOTERCambridge
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SCOOTERCambridge Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your two night leisure break in Bath. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your whole experience of our hotel and the wonderful area that we are located in, on the outskirts of Bath. Your feedback is truly appreciated and I will be sure to...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We found the hotel a bit difficult to find but when we arrived it was in an excellent setting. Check in was very efficient but not very friendly. No one offered to help with luggage. I had paid for a room with a view which was over the car park! The room had a very nasty smell in it but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackym46
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackym46 Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and that your welcome was efficient. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the front of house manager to ensure we continue to offer the high levels of customer service that we pride ourselves on and that many...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This hotel has friendly staff & a country atmosphere. The hotel feels like you are staying at an old English estate. It is out in the country, but a short drive from Bath & the Bath Abbey & Roman baths. We got here late & found a wedding party going on. We got drinks & had food from the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harryatkck
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear harryatkck Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our Georgian period property and that we were ideally located for you to visit and explore the City of Bath. Your feedback is truly appreciated and helps to ensure we continue to offer the best possible standards and service and exceed...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

A very well presented hotel and friendly staff. However, I wouldnt say it is in Bath. it is a £10 cab drive from the city centre or 30 minute bus ride away. I could hear noises from other rooms but the breakfast was healthy and delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imogen C
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Imogen C Thank you for taking some time to write a review following your recent stay at our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our period Georgian property well presented and that our dedicated staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The hotel is situated approximately 4.5 miles from the...

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My wife and I visited with six friends via "Alfa Travel" We did not expect a great deal as the holiday was relatively inexpensive. This is not a 5 Star Hotel but it very much surprised us: Our room was spacious and had a decent view. It was clean (although our bed was not made on one day - due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James B Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that the dedicated team at the hotel could help enhance your stay and overall thoroughly exceed your expectations. Your feedback and comments are truly appreciated and I will be sure to share your review with all concerned here at the hotel. We do hope we have the...

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The reception staff were helpful and accommodating, giving us a friendly reception on arrival. The room was clean, comfortable and well supplied with tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was up to the usual Best Western standards. An enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David49er
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David49er Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review following your recent stopover stay with us whilst travelling to the West Country. You feedback is truly appreciated and will be used to ensure we continue to offer superior service and standards for all our guests to enjoy. We do hope we have the opportunity to...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
11.0 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 33 in Bath
158 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
5.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 33 in Bath
2,529 reviews
4.9 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#3 of 33 in Bath
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel is a stunning hotel near Bath which is just a ten minute drive away, the hotel occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty.Overlooking the spectacular Limpley Stoke Valley the hotel is a stunning property with extensive gardens and elegant spacious public rooms. It offers the opportunity to relax in the peaceful Georgian lounge in front of the roaring log fires during the winter months. A Unique facility is the hotels own ‘Hop Pole Inn’ at the bottom of the drive. Formerly a Monks retreat, this traditional 16th century coaching inn has character and charm together with a range of real ales and superb food in a relaxed atmosphere.Privately owned and managed, The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel combines quality accommodation, offering friendly attentive service with a warm West Country welcome. The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is set in a prime location on the edge of the Georgian city of Bath, and is ideal for exploring the South West. In addition attractions such as Longleat, Wells Cathedral, Glastonbury, Stonehenge, The Cotswolds and the many architectural sights of the city of Bath itself are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Address: Woods Hill, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: €72 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bath
Bath Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room below the third floor to be able to use the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneTamworth, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 44 second floor lovely views and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bmearman, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, at front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Deanie20002000, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles davej949, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“While lift not working don't get top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 2aussietravellers61, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay