We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kennard

1,126 reviews
Save
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (54)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“parking permit”(99 reviews)
“pulteney bridge”(61 reviews)
“henrietta street”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Kennard
Offers & Announcements: ALL INCLUSIVE!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,126)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Kennard
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
951
112
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
951
112
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitpulteney bridgehenrietta streetteas and coffeesb bquiet streetgeorgian townhousetop floorroman bathsbreakfast roomshared bathroomfull englishfew minutes walkcity centresingle roomfabulous breakfastporridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
531 - 535 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is a real gem. Great location a stones throw away from all the sights of Bath. Lovely accommodation clean and comfy. Truly excellent breakfasts leaving you set up nicely for the day. Would highly recommend a visit to the Kennard.

4  Thank KirstinV0807
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at The Kennard. The bedroom was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The proximity to beautiful Bath city centre is great..just a short walk away. The breakfast was yummy.. really tasty with French press coffee.. a great start to the day....More

1  Thank MatildaM255068
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great location,friendly,spotlessly clean with one of the best breakfasts we have ever had. The bacon was to die for. Outstanding value for money, and perfect for business's or holiday. Would be our preferred spot in Bath when we go back.

1  Thank Jampro
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I chose Kennard after seeing reviews in websites. It turned out to be two of the best nights I've ever spent in a hotel. It was only run by a couple. However the room was very clean, close proximity to city, great interior, free wifi,...More

2  Thank Becarefuloneating
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely little hotel very conveniently located walking distance to almost everything in Bath. I've stayed here multiple times including our honeymoon. The rooms are small (by American standards) but beautifully furnished and comfortable.

2  Thank NanceeLeeAllen
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1105106107108109216
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (54)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lovetospend
16 January 2018|
Answer
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Hi there, Stonehenge is about a 45 minute drive from the hotel.
0
Votes
Maria Leila L
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Dear Maria Unfortunately we do not provide a shuttle service from Bristol Airport. You may elect to take the Air Decker bus service which normally costs around £14.00 and the trip takes an hour, or you may elect to come... More
0
Votes
lynn v
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Check out is 11 am, but guests are very welcome to leave their bags with us until they need to leave Bath. Equally, you are welcome to arrive before check-in (2 pm) and do the same. We look forward to your... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Pay the extra, its worth it."
Read review
"We had a superior double room, big comfy bed lots of space. Its quiet all over the hotel"
Read review
"There is no lift, so if you are a bit weak, it may be a good idea to request a lower floor room."
Read review
"Ground floor best if mobility a problem. However no lift and dining room down one floor. No street noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing