We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kennard

Save
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (56)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“parking permit”(95 reviews)
“pulteney bridge”(62 reviews)
“henrietta street”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Kennard
Offers & Announcements: ALL INCLUSIVE!
Offers from The Kennard
Offers & Announcements: ALL INCLUSIVE!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
977
115
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
977
115
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitpulteney bridgehenrietta streetb bquiet streetgeorgian townhousetop floorroman bathsshared bathroombreakfast roomsmall hotelfull englishfew minutes walkcity centresingle roomfabulous breakfastsuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I found the Kennard by chance and booked a twin room for me and my mum as a base for a weekend away. Its centrally located..easy to reach from the station and within walking distance of Bath city centre. The staff were so helpful and...More

Thank Francesca M
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I so wanted to choose a hotel in Bath that would reflect all the historical charm of the city, and this was a perfect choice! We booked the superior double and absolutely loved our room. It was so spacious and pretty. We were right next...More

1  Thank Maria M
Response from TheKennardTeam, Owner at The KennardResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Maria, I couldn't have said it any better! Thank you so much for such a wonderful, warm and detailed review. Your appreciation of the small, fine features like the honesty bar, umbrella stand and the Bath reward card on the key ring, is very...More

Reviewed today

We had a ground floor room looking out onto the garden which was nice and quiet. The toilet was a little difficult to flush at times but me managed. Bathroom and room quite small but overall the room had everything we needed. We didn't spend...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chocsin76
Reviewed today

Another fantastic visit to the kennard. All staff are incredibly helpful and professional. Rooms are spotless and well decorated. There is a comprehensive breakfast menu served and produced to a high standard. Only two minutes walk to the centre of town. Would always come back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnlansley
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This hotel is a stones throw away from the centre of town where you will find an array of lovely restaurants and bars. The hotel itself is wonderful with lots of lovely extras. The beds are very comfy and the area is very quiet. The...More

Thank bobbys_dazzler
Response from TheKennardTeam, Reception at The KennardResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you mentioning our location, staff and parking. We are so happy that you found your room comfortable and quiet. Thank you also for the kind words about our breakfast. Unfortunately as a listed building we are...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (56)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lovetospend
16 January 2018|
Answer
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Hi there, Stonehenge is about a 45 minute drive from the hotel.
0
Votes
Maria Leila L
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Dear Maria Unfortunately we do not provide a shuttle service from Bristol Airport. You may elect to take the Air Decker bus service which normally costs around £14.00 and the trip takes an hour, or you may elect to come... More
0
Votes
lynn v
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Check out is 11 am, but guests are very welcome to leave their bags with us until they need to leave Bath. Equally, you are welcome to arrive before check-in (2 pm) and do the same. We look forward to your... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Check out the website and speak to the hotel as they do have stairs to all floors."
Read review
"The top floor is up many steps - be careful if you're not too athletic - there isn't a lift. Also..."
Read review
"Pay the extra, its worth it."
Read review
"We had a superior double room, big comfy bed lots of space. Its quiet all over the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing