We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lamp Post Villa B&B

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lamp Post Villa B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Avoid!! there are so many better places to stay!!! This is the worst place on Crescent Gardens. We stayed here in September because there was no availability left anywhere in Bath, now I know why they had empty rooms!! Upon arrival I knew things looked bad because the first thing you're greeted with is the toilet over flow pouring on...

 Report
Helpful?
45Thank Londongirlstrip
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

we are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay but never let us know to enable us to do something about it although you said you had an enjoyable stay upon departure, The manager apologised and explained that we had an overflow problem and that we were awaiting a response from a British Gas plumber. The overflow was fixed...

Crosby, TX
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted outside on the step by David the manager. We severely over packed for our two week tour of the U.K. and David was kind enough to help us carry our luggage up to our room. It was very hot when we arrived and there is no fan or AC in the room. But once the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinm910
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Brighton
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in mid July; it was hot and busy. The room was clean and perfectly appointed. Breakfast was okay, you can order whatever you like as a cooked breakfast but as the breakfast room was busy we had to wait a while to be served our tea, although there were drinks available to help yourself to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pixie26A
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response we hope to see you again

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a well run commercial B&B converted house a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bath. "David" the manager (owner) of the B&B is the best part of this typical Victorian "semi-detached" house located on a main road into Bath. Our room was clean and tidy, comfortable bed, typical cramped ensuite bathroom (toilet flushing was a bit finicky)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again..

Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Good location. However, very disappointing experience! Dark, depressing and shabby was the first impression. Alarm bells rang on noticing a scribbled note of mobile contact number stuck to front door, on the strong, strange smell of airfreshner, on immediate payment before seeing room! Nothing when booking prepared us for the two flights of stairs to the attic! Dark poorly lit...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Acdee
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and dd nt indicate that you were unhappy during our stay, we ay have been able to do something for you whilst with us. our rooms are clearly described on our website and we do warn of restricted headroom in the attic. We did not receive any complaint...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Good location, clean room, comfy bed (so comfy we struggled to get out in the morning) breakfast was good, fair portion, I would have liked a sitting room where you could sit and relax, staff knowledgable and friendly, one tiny comment on the room. Curtains had a couple of hooks missing , the curtains dropped slightly. Irritated me slightly, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

Collinee, France
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed for two nights on a long trip around UK. David was very helpful getting our luggage from the car to our room. We had to park on the busy main road outside the property before moving our car to the back of the house where there is parking for four cars. The room was very disappointing with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carole and Anth... H
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, breakfast ingredients are of premium quality and locally sourced. Fresh juices generally come from a real juice carton I'm sorry this was not to your liking, please do come again an we will ensure you are entirely satisfied next time. Hank you for your review which we do take seriously

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013

It was quite a walk from Bath Spa station (about 20 minutes?) although I personally don't mind walking that distance. Do ask for directions when you are getting to the inn. The owner was pleasant enough to brief us about Bath and also gave us a leaflet that has a map to main attractions and selected local restaurants, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meenday
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being an old Victorian building some floorboards on the upper floor are a little creaky but not too noisy, for many this adds to the authenticity of a stay in Georgian Bath. We do hope to see you again.

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I do not know what happened to Carmen and Sylvia who are mentioned in the other reviews, we certainly did not receive a warm welcome. The people present were obviously not the owners and did not seem to care about anything very much.The room was fine, clean and comfortable, however, the breakfast was awful and service non-existent. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Inge172
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with the service you received, although your rating overall was very good. Breakfast is made up of premium ingredients locally sourced and was voted as on of the best in Bath. We do take any complaint seriously and I'm sorry you were not happy with the service, do please try us again and we...

mottingham
Reviewed 12 November 2012

myself and my husband stayed at lamp post in september,carmen and sylvia are lovely,they gave us information on bath and bus stops and where to eat etc etc.we had a great stay here.bath is about 5 minutes away and it is a lovely town.my husband had just had an operation and was on crutches well carmen and sylvia could nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverblue07
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#43 of 160 in Bath
231 reviews
0.0 km away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#16 of 160 in Bath
353 reviews
0.8 km away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Thief
The Thief
#74 of 160 in Bath
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Park Guest House
Royal Park Guest House
#87 of 160 in Bath
168 reviews
0.0 km away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#29 of 160 in Bath
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lamp Post Villa B&B

Address: 3 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: €93 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Post Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Lamp Post Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Post Villa Bed And Breakfast
Lamp Post Villa Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you order breakfast the night before”
Belleview159, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not the garden room as damp..”
537paulag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
CarolG579, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different b&b for a decent room”
_mwangelatom, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms quiet”
thelmaw883, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates