We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Firs Bed & Breakfast

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Firs Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Firs Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Why pay lots of money just to stay in the centre where accommodation may not be of a high standard, when you can pay little to stay at 'The Firs' with Elegance, comfort and a welcome stay,. A 15 minute stroll into the centre along the river. The rooms are beauty mixed with charm. Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martincarlin
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I received a warm welcome and help from the moment I arrived, until my departure after three nights stay. My en-suite room was very attractively decorated and furnished in tranquil contemporary tones with antique and modern wood furniture. The very comfortable modern bed with its crisp white cotton sheets ensured sound nights' sleep. Frequent bus services run to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I have just returned from spending the weekend at The Firs. We had the whole property to ourselves and we couldn't of asked for anything more perfect. The kitchen is the heart of the property and has a huge table which is perfect for everyone to gather round for food, drinks, games and a gossip! The owner Dawn greeted us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevie R
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the firs only to find the lady had overbooked herself and had not sent any cancellation email to me. She was very unhelpful and I found her very rude. This was awful service. We then had to hurridly find Accomodation elsewhere which proved very difficult. Totally ruined the start of our weekend. After that I got an email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaRomilly
thefirsBath, Owner at The Firs Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Unfortunately this booking had come through before we updated our calendar so we did not have availability. I immediately emailed the guest to explain the situation and my apologies. I asked her to also cancel the booking with booking .com. When the guests arrived it was quite clear that they had not read my email. I invited them to wait...

Antony
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed at the firs B&B for one night and we were delighted by the stay. The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are just perfect. The breakfast is very good and we enjoyed a sunny morning in the big and cosy kitchen which added to the charm of the place. The lady owner is making you feel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meddyb
Ireland
Reviewed 24 January 2015

beautiful comfortable homely elegant spotless , just a few words to sum up the Firs. We were a group of ladies who rented the house for a weekend. we loved it, the kitchen was huge ,we cooked dinner and sat at the amazing table,eat laughed and enjoyed a few glasses of wine, we got so cosy we didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvSanty
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Firs for two nights in September. We loved our room and super comfortable bed. Dawn is the perfect host (ess) the house is beautifully decorated and is a lovely walk into Bath via a park and Royal Crescent. Dawn was very helpful with recommendations and directions. We cannot fault The Firs and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda K
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wow! What a beautiful house and gardens. Amazing property with a very homely feel. A privelige to be able to stay here. Convenient to Bath, everything you could need, immaculate, well equipped, spacious and exceptionally comfortable. Highly recommended it for any group whether it's for a family or a group of friends.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam6614
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have just hosted my sisters hen weekend where we rented the whole of The Firs. I was overwhelmed by how beautiful it was a loved every bit of it. We all had such a wonderful time and it wouldn't have been the same had we not had it here. The whole place was immaculate and surrounded by a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie A
Bridport, Dorset
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have just returned from a weekend away in bath and stayed at "The FIrs". We rented the whole house for a large group and oh my what a house, stunning in every aspect, we arrived and were greated by a perfect host in Dawn. The house has everything you could need, and then some, it was so warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamesphelps

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 km away
Ashley Villa Guest House
0.7 km away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#20 of 154 in Bath
880 reviews
0.7 km away
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Weston Lawn
Weston Lawn
#74 of 154 in Bath
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Marisha's Guest House
Marisha's Guest House
#51 of 154 in Bath
105 reviews
0.1 km away
The New Crown Inn and Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Firs is a Victorian bed and breakfast, newly renovated to a high standard. Parking, non-smoking friendly family home. TV along with tea and coffee facilities. En-suite, with hair dryers, iron and ironing board available. A full continental breakfast is served including fresh local bread and croissants with any choice of eggs. Close to the shops and Victoria Park. Bus service available every 10 minutes. Just over a mile from the city centre. Local facilities: Organic coffee shop, delicatessen, Indian restaurant, convenience store, laundrette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Firs Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: €94 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Firs Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Firs Bed And Breakfast
The Firs Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Firs Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great rooms”
650nigelw, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“top floor gets very hot so opening the velum windows is a must. Also creaky floorboard on the top floor!”
Broochi, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in the delux room, with it's own full bathroom with roll top bath. And also in one of the doubles on the first floor, found both to be clean, comfortable and relaxing.”
KimJ254, 5 Dec 2011 | Read review
“We had 2nd door on left on 1st floor”
laidbakmatt, 22 May 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates