We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

No.1 Manvers Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
No.1 Manvers Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for No.1 Manvers Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Napa, California
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The woman who manages this business is dishonorable and unprofessional. We had booked the penthouse apartment 5 months in advance for a July stay during a weekend. One month before our stay we get an email saying that they wouldn't be honoring our reservation because of a booking mistake on their part. No phone call, no offer to find us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalie G
penelope w, Manager at No.1 Manvers Street, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customers The lady who wrote this review did not stay with us, nor did we take her booking. We have sent details of her threats and unpleasant behaviour to TripAdvisor. We tried to accommodate her, but were unable to. Our aim is provide a wonderful holiday in Bath for all our guests .... but perhaps not this one!...

Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have just returned from a lovely weekend staying at Abbey Heights in Bath. The family run B&B with apartments is extremely well run. From booking, pre arrival message six days before and a call on the day we arrived to check we were happy. Everything is well thought through and to hand in the apartment. Beautifully furnished, with quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on my hen do with 7 others split between the bathwick and penthouse apartments. The views were great and the location central and ideal for shops and attractions. Everything is in walking distance. The apartments were absolutely brilliant and I have high standards in terms of cleanliness so was pleasantly surprised to see both apartments absolutely spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butler82
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in the pent house with a group of friends for a hen do. I was thoroughly impressed and would highly recommend it. The views from every window are breathtaking and it is minutes from the station and superbly located for all the main attractions. The pent house has a double and twin room with a spacious lounge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnieClarke1979
Dartford
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Wow, what beautiful apartments. My daughter and her friends (and I) stayed in 3 apartments for a weekend and they were fantastic. Beautiful views, luxurious accommodation and everything you need within a 10-15 minute walk. The owners were lovely too, very friendly and could not do enough for us. Would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcoughlan
London
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What a fabulous place to stay for a long weekend. The Abbey Height apartment is stunningly decorated with amazing views and luxurious heated bathroom floor. Heaven. My group also rented the other two apartments and they were just as good, with an even better location. The people that look after the apartment are so lovely and nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountrykidinLondon
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great people to deal with and high standard accommodation all go to make this a really pleasant stay. My work colleague and I stayed here in during January 2013 for 3 working weeks, with my only regret that we can't stay more often they are such a lovely apartments anybody booking these won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Abbey Heights apartments are a fantastic place to stay in Bath. We were a family group of 8 travelling from across the UK to spend time together and the apartments proved to be ideal. The kitchen was fully equipped so we ate in, giving us more time to chat and laugh. Perfect setting in the centre of Bath and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesuf
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed here with my partner and 9 month old daughter, and I must say, it's a home from home. Truely fantastic appartment in the centre of Bath, a short walk to all the major attractions. Very modern, high standard finishes, clean, comfortable and child friendly with fantastic views. The staff were more than helpful (who also own three abbey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petewestwood
Mansfield, England
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at the Bathwick View apartment (Abbey Heights) for a couple of nights. What a great little find - I wish we could have stayed longer and I feel sure we will go back. The apartment is located within minutes of the Abbey and therefore great for accessing the attractions of Bath. There is a pay and display car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwanderer100

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 km away
Pratt's Hotel
Pratt's Hotel
#27 of 33 in Bath
264 reviews
0.1 km away
The Halcyon Hotel
The Halcyon Hotel
#14 of 33 in Bath
1,179 reviews
0.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 33 in Bath
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
0.0 km away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#24 of 194 in Bath
764 reviews
0.3 km away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No.1 Manvers Street comprises two centrally located, fully modernised apartments with, two double bedrooms and two luxury bathrooms, BOSCH-designed kitchens and large reception rooms on: 2nd floor (Apartment 2 - Bathwick View) and 3rd floor (Apartment 4 - The Penthouse) No.1 Is an historic building, with a clear view to the surrounding countryside, yet within 5 minutes walk of all the main tourist attractions, including The Roman Baths and Thermae Spa, plus the new Southgate Centre is on your doorstep. Transport is excellent in this location, just a short walk to both the railway station and the bus station, with a taxi rank below and a shuttle service to The American Museum/Bath Spa University at Claverton Down. Each apartment has 2 double bedrooms (which can be arranged as twins) and 2 bathrooms. There is complimentary parking and a daily maid service if required. It is possible to arrange two sofa beds in each reception room for additional guests, which we recommend for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about No.1 Manvers Street

Address: 1 Manvers Street, Bath BA1 1JW, England (Formerly Abbey Heights)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from No.1 Manvers Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a two bedroom self catering apartment, not a hotel. The kitchen in particular is extremely well appointed, literally home from home. Superb accommodation, book it you wont go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles 56MF, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Difficult to choose, the three we had as a group were all fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles lcoughlan, 6 Mar 2013 | Read review
“If you are from the country can be a little noisy but small price to pay for being right in the middle of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles CM943, 7 Nov 2011 | Read review
“The Penthouse has a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs_DouglasLeeds, 18 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4