We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel

Save
Share
Sheffield Road Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
PremierInn.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 49 hotels in Sheffield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
1325Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 689
  • 396
  • 146
  • 51
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pelikan123 wrote a review 17 Sep
Wishaw, United Kingdom3 contributions
Good location for access and my needs, rooms uncomfortably warm (September) needs AC as supplied fan is too noisy to sleep with on. Parking a nightmare trying to get a suitable space as it’s like a construction car park full of large vans and the spaces next to them that were free are too tight for my liking. If you are like me and look after your car you certainly think twice of where to park. Trying to get door open and your luggage past without catching the van or car next to you was challenging. Plus points, excellent staff, room cleanliness and facilities. Breakfast was brilliant, just a pity about the heat in room and parking issues. There was even a large van with lift platform parked broadside taking up a number of spaces in the car park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Sally L wrote a review 12 Sep
Telford, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked a 2 night stay at this premier inn. We tried to change our room, but couldn't. So disappointed, the room was uncomfortably hot and the window opened directly on to the main road, so we couldn't sleep with the noise. If you stay here, be very wary of the rooms facing the road. They are awful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
EzzyA wrote a review 7 Sep
Hatfield, United Kingdom180 contributions71 helpful votes
As usual for a Premier Inn, the bedroom was basic but very clean. The food in the restaurant was tasty, but because of supply problems, which was beyond their control, there was very little choice of dishes. Although as I opted for the curry and there was no naan bread, I received an extra pappadom, which I thought was reasonable. The room itself was very hot and although fans were offered, they are quite noisy and I think the hotel chain should invest in an aircon system. The staff as usual were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise Waller, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging that the menu issues we are having are beyond our control. In regards to the air con these are comments I will pass on to our regional managers. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Aimee Duty Manager.
Read more
mb6933797 wrote a review 7 Sep
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
I would stay at Premier Inn Meadowhall again the only thing I did not like was Booking In After 4 PM This was a late message to me and could have been a Game Changer had I known at the time of booking, maybe because of Staff Shortages
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise Waller, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So pleased to read you had the best stay. The 4 o’clock check in is in place whilst we are still dealing with the pandemic as our house keeping team have to wait to get on to the rooms to make it safe for themselves and our guest. We do our best to get guests in earlier if possible so please always do ask. Hope to see you again soon! Aimee Duty Manager.
Read more
Karen G wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
No complaints about the room as it was very clean and all the staff encountered were friendly and welcoming. My partner and I have stayed here a few times now and we are always made to feel welcome. The only downside is that there is no air conditioning in the rooms' however fans are provided and there is a wall heater if the weather should turn chilly. I'm not happy regarding the change to booking in times from 2 pm to 4pm. Please can it go back to 2pm as this is more convenient and most hotel chains have a booking in time from 2pm!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise Waller, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us In regards to the 4pm check in, at the moment this is in place due to the wait time our house keeping team have to abide by before they can enter departed rooms. This is so less strain is put on our team in these ever changing and challenging times. We do however always try and get our guests in as soon as possible so if the room is ready we would check you in before 4pm. Hope to see you again soon. Aimee Duty Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn sheffield (meadowhall) hotel sheffield
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jump Inc Sheffield (0.3 km), Meadowhall Shopping Centre (0.6 km), and Cineworld Cinema (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia, Miller & Carter Centertainment, and Caffe Massarella.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wentworth Woodhouse (7.1 km), Sheffield Manor Lodge (4.4 km), and The Old Queen's Head (5.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.