We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sheffield St Paul\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,123: English reviews
Doncaster, England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a Sunday night with a really good package. It was around £45 each for bed and breakfast and a 3 course dinner plus full use of the spa. We paid an extra £25 and were upgraded to a privilege room which was on the 5th floor and had fabulous views over the Peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHall50
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your great feedback and pleased you enjoyed the perks of the upgarde you booked. and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know you may think I'm biased being from Sheffield but honestly stayed in millions of hotels in the U.K. With a spa facility and this is by far the best ever , facilities are amazing the aroma room, steam room , sauna, pool and fragranced shower are amazing and even the ice room once you get used to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your great feedback and delighted to read you are from Sheffield! I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently spent one night at the Mercure whilst on a business trip. Very impressed - friendly staff, clean and decent sized rooms, nice champagne bar, good breakfast and we dined at The Yard which was very competent. As the hotel doesn't have parking we used Q-park on Charles street which is just across the road and the hotel provide you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your great feedback and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Oh dear, not a good experience. I write this through the continuing undulation of a bouncy hotel bed, which would by the way be thoroughly enjoyed by the cast of a John Lewis Christmas Advert, to in-part kill the last couple of hours of a sleepless night before the now brought forward, Sunday morning alarm for breakfast. We checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank James E
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely first class service from the hotel. Lisa Wild really made sure the planning of our party was covered in every way! The Ops Manager was so professional and covered our needs exceptionally on the night. The chef ensured our food was served hot. It was faultless. This hotel should have 5 star award. Our bedroom 233 had a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrakellett11
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and Christmas party at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was so pleased to read your great feedback and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

South Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a busy Saturday night at the end of November and the pubs absolutely rammed packed with people and endless bar queues with no available seating, we went to the Mercure for a couple of quiet drinks. We opted for the champagne bar. The service was impeccable and it was lovely to have the option of under cover outside seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabriella1
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your great feedback and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms very clean and tidy very spacious.The food is good, self service breakfast very good choice .Staff very polite helpful and hard working nothing to much trouble.Well located for the centre of Sheffield and the shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MERVYN B
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your great feedback and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I work for a charity. My colleague and I had a children's art event to host on Saturday. I booked and paid for two rooms at this hotel on the company credit card 2 months ago which unfortunately was invalid by the time we arrived yesterday. But knowing this I called the hotel on Monday and checked all OK. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne G
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your email. May I apologise for the experience you received at the hotel. Please could you call me on 0114 278 2000 to discuss the matter in more detail. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel on a sunday night deal £49 per person for my parners birthday. That included 3 course eve meal in the restaurant, night in the hotel, breakfast and use of the thermal spa facilities. Parking down the road was an extra £8 for 24 hours which enabled us to go shopping in Sheffield the following day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizrenea
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa to celebrate your partners birthday. Please pass on my belated birthday wishes. I was delighted with your lovely feedback and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location near Hallam uni and the railway station is ideal, the hotel is modern and bright and the staff are helpful and professional. The rooms are clean and a good size. AND there is valet parking which is fantastic in a city centre hotel. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johncobham
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I was delighted with your lovely feedback and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 55 in Sheffield
1,334 reviews
0.3 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 55 in Sheffield
1,026 reviews
1.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 55 in Sheffield
1,864 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury 4 star hotel offers 163 en suite rooms in the heart of Sheffield. Just minutes from the railway station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and Peak District are all a short drive away. 650 capacity conference centre and banqueting rooms, The Yard restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, steam room, snail shower, ice fountain and technogym. High speed Internet access and 24hr room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Address: 119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: €81 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Paul`s Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Accor St Pauls Sheffield
St Pauls Hotel Sheffield
Mercure Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisP577, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would take you away from noisy weekend bars at night”
 of 5 bubbles Dwatkinsuk, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor obviously gets a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 272janet, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are much better and newer.”
 of 5 bubbles Gonakam, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont bother with the expensive rooms as not worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles brettp661, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay