We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sheffield St Paul\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,122: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent afternoon tea here, seated at a table overlooking the winter gardens. Service good. Glass of prosseco, assorted sandwiches, lovely dainty cakes, scones with jam and clotted cream with a pot of tea or coffee. Highly recommend for a special treat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose the Mercure because of its central location and reasonable price and were not disappointed. The room was quite large, clean and well appointed and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was a standard buffet affair, reasonable selection of good food. We had bar snacks and a drink in the evening which were on the dear side but not exorbitant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited late November, I had orderd prosseco, roses to the room and when we arrived they were in the room. With the ice still unmelted in the bucket. This showed that the hotel had waited till around our check in time to put the items in the room. The room was very spacious, and the bed was very comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with 2 other couples. Great check in process, was talked into upgrading the room package for £40 per night per room to include better room, toiletries, espresso machine and free drinks/canapes from 6-8pm. At the end of the check in, we were warned that there would be no hot water from 7pm Friday night until 8-9am Saturday - 14...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 897jenny
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. We are very sorry that your stay was impacted by the outage of the local district Heat System. It is not something we are happy with and pleased be assured we will be taking the matter up with Veolia as a matter...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and three friends visited the spa today as our Christmas present and we were very disappointed with the whole experience. We were shown to our locker which was on a separate floor to the spa facilities. We were also expected to share a locker one between two, which was inconvenient. The treatment we had was nice but the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrads88
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the spa. I am sorry that you were disappointed and have investigated the feedback you have given, and i understand the Spa Manager has been in contact with you via e-mail. May I thank you once again for taking the time to post this review. Best...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely lovely place to meet and seat with friends. Pricey drinks in a cracking location, dress up or dress down to be cool. I would like to eat here too another time. Plenty of staff, really buzzing atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewhiteheadfamily
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your feedback and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here before & enjoyed it so much so returned. Major regret, no hot water or heating. Informed at check in at 1pm that it would be resolved by 2-3pm. Still not resolved at 6.40pm. The hotel should not have allowed guest to stay until issue was resolved. Very disappointed, stay & Xmas party ruined

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21allinone21
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the tiem to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. We are very sorry that your stay was impacted by the outage of the local district Heat System. It is not something we are happy with and pleased be assured we will be taking the matter up with Veolia as a matter...

Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ideally located for the centre of the city as long as you don't arrive by car or need a bath or shower during your stay. Local car parks seem to charge around £20 for a 24 hour stay, only marginally cheaper than the valet service, (although more convenient for access). Apparently the hot water is supplied by a local district...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the tiem to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. We are very sorry that your stay was impacted by the outage of the local district Heat System. It is not something we are happy with and pleased be assured we will be taking the matter up with Veolia as a matter...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, and thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful central location, the comfortable rooms, good food, great fitness and friendly service - sounds good so far right? BUT: little details stopped it earning 5 strs. 1. I parked a car (only valet service available at GBP25 per night!!!) and gave 40 minutes notice when I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwatkinsuk
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was pleased to read your fair and constructive feedback and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Doncaster, England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a Sunday night with a really good package. It was around £45 each for bed and breakfast and a 3 course dinner plus full use of the spa. We paid an extra £25 and were upgraded to a privilege room which was on the 5th floor and had fabulous views over the Peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHall50
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your great feedback and pleased you enjoyed the perks of the upgarde you booked. and I do sincerely hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 55 in Sheffield
1,333 reviews
0.3 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 55 in Sheffield
1,025 reviews
1.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 55 in Sheffield
1,862 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury 4 star hotel offers 163 en suite rooms in the heart of Sheffield. Just minutes from the railway station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and Peak District are all a short drive away. 650 capacity conference centre and banqueting rooms, The Yard restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, steam room, snail shower, ice fountain and technogym. High speed Internet access and 24hr room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Address: 119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: €81 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Paul`s Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Accor St Pauls Sheffield
St Pauls Hotel Sheffield
Mercure Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisP577, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would take you away from noisy weekend bars at night”
 of 5 bubbles Dwatkinsuk, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor obviously gets a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 272janet, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are much better and newer.”
 of 5 bubbles Gonakam, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont bother with the expensive rooms as not worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles brettp661, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay