We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel

Save
Share
High Street Mosborough, Sheffield S20 5EA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$106
Trip.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$107
PricelineUS$106
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (235)
Dining (52)
Room & Suite (45)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#24 of 50 hotels in Sheffield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel which exudes a superb combination of historic charm and modern luxury. Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 12th-century manor house has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations. Still retaining its stately charm the hotel boasts a selection of 46 rooms to cover all tastes from our two main suites to our 46 contemporary rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoy the Peak District, shop until you drop with over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Watch the latest artists at the Sheffield Arena, power your imagination at Magna Park in Rotherham, or visit the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Sheffield.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
954Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 283
  • 140
  • 76
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Penny wrote a review 20 Jun
1 contribution
I live locally but have never spent a night in this hotel before. Grounds are lovely, and there looked to be a good amount of parking. My room was a little tired looking, was kinda hoping for something a little prettier for an executive double, we didn’t get a garden view and were in the “basement” so I think next time I’ll request a room above ground level. Thats my only grumble tho as I think if you’re paying a little extra you should expect at least a nice view out the window. However the room and bathroom were clean. And the bed was sooo comfy. I’ve seen complaints about the food but can honestly say ours was spot on, with friendly smiley and professional service staff. Bar was clean and well kept and a good selection of drinks. Overall, despite being a little disappointed with the room, for the price and the service and the lovely Ellie who served us our dinner, i would certainly recommend mosborough hall for a warm, cosy and peaceful stay, and I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded yesterday
Good Evening Getawaygal28, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently picking back up again on our planned maintenance program, and a freshening up of the rooms is on the list. We can't wait for you to visit again and hopefully you will see all the planned works start to make a difference. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
N_W_N66 wrote a review May 2021
Derby, United Kingdom56 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had an overnight stay as a little 'get away from it all', and it was very relaxing. The building is a fantastic mix of the old and the new, making a feature of the original hall. The food and the service in the restaurant were excellent, and even though breakfast was very busy we were served fairly promptly and there were no mistakes with our orders. There were only two faults - there was a faulty fitment in our bathroom, and there could do with being more outdoor seating for drinks. The staff were excellent, pleasant and attentive without being intrusive. We'll definitely be back for another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear N_W_N66, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are delighted to read you found your stay with us very relaxing. We very much look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
Liz20102010 wrote a review 19 Jun
Barnsley, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed for one night at the weekend. Comfortable rooms, lovely staff and great food. The hotel is a bit tired in some places in decor, but overall, an enjoyable experience that was worth the money. I would definitely stay here again if l was in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded yesterday
Good Evening Liz20102010, Thank you for your review, and we are delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience that was worth the money. As we continue to ease out of the restrictions, you will see our planned maintenance program pick up speed, so we can't wait to see you again and for you to see all the improvements we are making. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
Lisa wrote a review 16 Jun
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
Excellent way to spend my Birthday. From arrival staff were very attentive and friendly. Felt very COVID safe and even though less people were in the restaurant there was a good ambience. We ate 3 delicious courses cooked to perfection and the Chenin Blanc we drank was delicious- thank you to all that made our experience such a pleasure
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Good Evening Compass11256402282, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are delighted you chose to spend your birthday celebrations with us. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
Janet R wrote a review 14 Jun
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have just spent a week at this hotel, which is in lovely surroundings and I had comfortable bed and room. That’s where it ends I’m afraid. The first evening I endured Darcys restaurant, I had to send my meal back as it was not cooked properly and would have lasted several years if worn as a sole on my shoe. There was evidently not enough staff, some were not experienced and you could feel their stress and floundering in the heat. The straw that broke the camels back was breakfast this morning, it was chaotic and consistently bad. I waited 35 minutes for a breakfast that never came . In between times, the coffee arrived strong and cold. After asking for it to be replaced with warmer coffee the poor girl just sat a pot of hot coloured coffee on the table and left us with no cup and saucer, no teaspoon or knife and folk to eat with. Again staffing was an issue. My breakfast never appeared not even the toast. What was even worse was those people who complained then got served first. As I said it was chaos. We left in disgust . Although the place needed a good clean and a lick of paint, they commenced painting at their busiest time. Never again, whoever runs this place needs the sack. The manager did was not on site and did not return my request for a phone call. Very disappointing and expensive. Good luck to future visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Good Evening JanetR589, It is extremely disappointing to read your review, given we had a phone conversation at the agreed time, and we were able to reach an amicable resolution. It is also disappointing to read your account of events written on here, were not portrayed as per our telephone conversation. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western sheffield, sheffield best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Joseph Stone Centre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mossbrook, British Oak Ale House, and The Mossbrook Inn.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barrow Hill Roundhouse Railway Centre (5.4 km), Sheffield Manor Lodge (7.8 km), and Revolution House (7.3 km).
Is Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.