We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sheffield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,470: English reviews
Whitby
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel, conveniently located for restaurants, theatres, arena. Afternoon tea was a real treat and we were spoilt with balloons and flowers for a special birthday! Our river view room was gorgeous. We'll definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen I
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Helen I Thank you for great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay for a special Birthday and you particularly enjoyed your afternoon tea and view from the bedroom. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Had issue with internet and hot water for bath. Internet would hold only for few mins and go off. Hot water did not work in morning for bath. There was heating issue one day, next day onwards it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125shilpaa
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear 125shilpaa Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am sorry for any issues experienced with WIFI and hot water during your stay. I was pleased to see that this was rectified the following day none the less my apologies for any inconvenience that was caused initially. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I have used this hotel many times always clean welcoming and of high quality I have also used the restaurant and the food includinig breakfast is excellent Friendly feeling in the hotel and gym and facilities also great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmrn2017
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear andrewmrn2017 Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you always enjoy your stay here and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

So I have stayed here multiple times prior. However on this occasion I was very disappointed. - The bed was very hard. - The pillows were extremely soft I needed about 5 to sleep on! - The towels were very flat, hard and rough, I think they should just be thrown out and replaced. - As I entered the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoya
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear phoya Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay. Being a regular guest of Hilton Sheffield who will know that this is not reflective of our usual high standards however your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments involved for action. Once again I...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

All the staff were extremely polite and helpful, especially a receptionist called Vaida who was always happy to help with any queries. The food in the hotel was exceptional but cannot comment on the breakfast as we were both too hungover to make it either day! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benmconnor
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear benconnor Thank you for your great feedback regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you found the team helpful and you experienced an exceptional meal in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Overall a positive experience : spacious room with comfy bed and fast internet. The basic criteria are fullfilled ! Breakfast is nice and enjoyable, location of the hotel is fine. No surprises, no good ones and no bad ones. Somehow the way I like it. Exceptionally, the booking went through booking.com. The price was even higher than on the Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tk100964
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Tk100964 Thank you for brilliant feedback regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the bedroom spacious with fast WIFI. Your great feedback regarding breakfast and location of the hotel has also been noted. Booking with Hilton direct will not only guarantee our best rates but will also honor your Hilton Honors...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed last week on Business on a one stop overnighter. Pre Checked in using the amazing Hilton Honours App on my phone and had already chosen my room. Selected a canal view but to be honest by the time I got into the room it was pitch black and couldnt see anything other than the colour changing building. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurlyHaddleton
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear CurlyHaddleton Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am glad to see that you used the Hilton Honors application to pre check in. Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I can only but apologise for the condition of towels. This has been noted for action and we hope to welcome you back...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Comfortable hotel within walking distance of city centre and main attractions including public transport hubs. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. Staff professional , welcoming and have good local knowledge. Well equipped gym and nice swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo1925
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear jo1925 Thank you for your great review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you found the hotel in a good location, with friendly staff and good leisure facilities. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Reception staff were quick, efficient and polite. We arrived way too early to check in but they were happy to hold our bags and all of the hotel facilities were available to us (including gym). Handy pick up / drop off point outside for taxis (especially as it was raining sideways the entire time we were there)! Walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Rosie S Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that one of our lifts was out of order during your stay and for the subsequent inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Visited 10-12 February. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is looking very tired in places! You need a key card to access upper floors via the lift. It took us ages to realise that you need to pop the card in the holder and then take it straight out. Lets just say that we feel as if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,399 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
985 reviews
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: €79 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get free wifi in your room if you join the loyalty scheme but not in rooms at the end of the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles PusscatT, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Spidermansmum, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sign up to the HHonours scheme and download the app - very useful tool”
 of 5 bubbles CurlyHaddleton, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 401 to 5 nice view of the little quay outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Ludango95, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Margeurita, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5