We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sheffield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular guest so obviously like it here and other reviewers accurately reflect this hotel. Pleasant staff are always welcoming. Good to see the bar area has recently been painted. The bedrooms are quite spacious. Room 301 is plain however 415 nice with robes. However yet again there were four main menu dishes not available (from an already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberwillow
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear amberwillow Thank you for your review and as a regular guest of Hilton Sheffield I am pleased to see that you enjoy your time with us. I would like to apologise however that certain dishes were unavailable and for the inconvenience that this caused. Rest assured I have spoken to the Head Chef regarding this and I do hope...

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Sheffield for one night while visiting friends. I was upgraded to a super deluxe room with a large bay window (317) with views over the quay. The fitting/fixtures are of a good (not exceptional) standard. Interestingly, for a deluxe room there were no bath robes or slippers, which I thought were standard in those room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berkshire_UK
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Berkshire_UK Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. Your great feedback has been shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ok, no AIRCON in the whole hotel so makes warmer days less comfortable - hotel is generally ageing. Much better hotel options in Sheffield for similar money. The restaurant has limited food choices - food is adequate and reasonably priced but service took a long time even though the restaurant was mostly empty.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank No1devil
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear No1devil Thank you for your feedback regarding Hilton Sheffield. It is unfortunate that our bedrooms do not benefit from air conditioning however fans are available to aid with high temperatures. Your feedback regarding the menu has also been taken on board and I do hope that you will use Hilton in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Spalding
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When a hotel has the word Hilton in front of it the standards that you expect are higher than that of a travel lodge of similar establishment.....but unfortunately no! I have stayed in better budget hotels. The room we are in is ok it is clean but it should only be valued at £50-60 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmshopJim
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear FarmshopJim Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the bedroom and I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience was meant to be a luxury treat for me and my partner. First we got a substandard dirty room. After this so many things to list went wrong. The only highlight was the receptionist who did there very best in what seems a failing hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297richw
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear 297richw Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I understand that contact has been made with you directly and I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Northampton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night on business in Sheffield and chose the Hilton as it wasn't too far away from work. It's not easy to find, involving lots of twists and turns round the dual-carriageway but parking is fine when you get there and the hotel has a nice view across the canal. Be aware there is a separate charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PusscatT
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay, bit of a walk to centre, but taxis frequent cheap and easy to use around the city. Reception ordered a taxi for us which was quick to arrive. Overall a pleasant stay, resteraunt was great standard and breakfast varied and generous.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWilson2512
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear MWilson2512 Thank you for your great review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall especially the restaurant. The City Centre is a 5-10 minute walk and I am pleased to see that Front Office ordered a taxi for you. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty dated. It wasn't horrendous but was just okay. The rooms are very basic with creaky, springy beds. Do not pre pay for the restaurant..they hardly had anything available on the menu. Breakfast was nice though. The spa is full of kids jumping in and out of the pool and there were no robes available but the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maciver39
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear maciver39 Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you found the hotel dated; your experience in the restaurant however is not reflective of our usual high standards and I am sorry for any shortfall's on this occasion. I am pleased to see that you did enjoy your treatments and your great feedback has been shared with...

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was great and fast, room was ready on time, room was average, tea and coffee making facilities always a plus. Bathroom nice and clean. We ordered room service for tea which was really tasty and arrived quickly if a little pricey. The problem was noise! We stopped on floor 2 which is above the function room and music...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spidermansmum
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Spidermansmum Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry however that you experienced noise during your stay; the team will endeavour to deal with any noise complaints to the best of their ability. I am glad to see that you will return back to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

terrible hotel, poor rooms, cold showers, poor wifi. Avoid this hotel unless they upgrade. I do not feel this hotel is of the standard expected by a Hilton. The shower was cold and when I complained nothing could be done. Others complained the same thing. Poor dining options and times.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8951BXjoed
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Y8951BXjoed Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to assure you that your experience is not reflective of our usual high standards and I understand that contact has made with you directly. I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,405 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
986 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: €80 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get free wifi in your room if you join the loyalty scheme but not in rooms at the end of the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles PusscatT, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Spidermansmum, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sign up to the HHonours scheme and download the app - very useful tool”
 of 5 bubbles CurlyHaddleton, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 401 to 5 nice view of the little quay outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Ludango95, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Margeurita, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5