We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Sheffield

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good39%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
26
43
15
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
43
15
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel providedtrain station to the hotelminute walk into the centregreat budget hotelground floortea and coffeecctvpros
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Being desperate to find suitable accommodation, that is not too expensive. I was unfortunate to stay in the Old Crown/Sleep I would ask others to avoid. The reasons are listed below. 1. The bed was not re made every day, with clean sheets or pillow...More

2  Thank jon7055
Response from Mashcatz, Manager at Sleep SheffieldResponded 14 September 2010

My main issue is that I this review as it is factually incorrect. The customer states that they were charged for a full stay so "forced"to stay at another date. This would not be the case as we operate a 24hr cancellation policy. If the...More

Reviewed 11 April 2010

firslty the hotel was just what we needed, it was clean well presented and had everything we needed. it was in a nice quiet street only 5mins walk to the town and a 5min taxi to the busy night life (taxi cost £4.90 to west...More

Thank leaboRetford
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Stayed in here during a night out with friends. The hotel is actually OK - you get what you pay for I guess. However - I have doubts about the honest of the owners and would warn others to pay cash only and not let...More

3  Thank BSWootton81
Response from Mashcatz, Owner at Sleep SheffieldResponded 30 October 2010

Manager working at hotel at time has left. Now run by owners so security is no longer an issue.

Reviewed 3 August 2009

Not sure how prices are in Sheffield, I had better deals for 30 pound in other places. Still, a cheap place, not bad but not without drawbacks. Close to town center; quiet, nice, average furniture (Ikea), clean and in good state of repair on the...More

Thank rrraven
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Date: Saturday, 7th February, 2009 Booked online and then checked details by telephoning: twice. Friendly and initially, very informative but, on reflection, very economical with the facts. A lone female: I arrived late on Saturday (as I said I would) 9.30pm: I was shocked to...More

2  Thank oldwoman_9
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Price range
US$48 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Also Known As
Sleep Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sleep Sheffield staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I'm sure any room would be good but Room 3 was perfect for me."
Read review
"Our room was not good , not sure about the rest."
Read review
"Maybe avoid room 1"
Read review
"There is only one en suite (Room 3)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing