We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 677: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The guest room and bathroom were beautifully clean, and well-appointed. Parking was free in the hotel grounds between check-in, 15:00, and check-out, 11:00, but there's a charge outside these hours - perhaps not surprising given that this is Oxford. My wife and I appreciated some nice touches: a heated mirror in the bathroom that didn't mist up, a bedside clock,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
Rotherham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My colleague and I stayed for a night last week. The staff were very efficient and the place has just been refurbished as everything looks new and it smells of new carpet! The room was spotless and nicely appointed. So what's the issue you may wonder. Two things: the beds were firm going on hard and not conducive to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Rob for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you found the staff to be very efficient and the room to be spotless and nicely appointed. I'm glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and were able to make use of our free car parking which, as you rightly point out, is not very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel appears to have been renovated since my last stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern with big beds and coffee making facilities. The new shower rooms are great. The hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk in to the centre or a short taxi/bus ride away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danrzr
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and liked the new look Linton Lodge Hotel which, as you will have seen, has been completely refurbished. We all very much look forward to seeing you again soon Keith Walford General Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel, short walk into centre. Nice spacious room. But, eat somewhere else, evening meal let down by poorly combined ingredients and presentation. You have to pay for parking outside the time of you check in and the 11am departure at £2 per hour. This is understandable and fair but you need to know. Oxford is a great location for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988darrent
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the Car Park Charges we are fortunate to be able to have this facility and, unlike most of the other hotels in central Oxford who charge between £35 - £50 per night on top of...

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife and I stayed again, in February taking advantage of the sale price.We asked and got the same room as previously, which is on the ground floor and looking out over the lovely garden, even at that time of year. Parking is easy. I cannot fault the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, and efficient. The room we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Michael for taking the time to post your excellent review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed another excellent stay with us. I will of course pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Keith Walford General Manager

Newport
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is not often I say this but the only complaint I have with this hotel is that the water was too hot. Just to rinse your hands meant filling the hand basin with a mixture of hot and cold instead of running your hands under the tap. In my opinion the water was dangerously hot so be warned. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen_Newport
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Helen for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Our sincere apologies regarding the water temperature which we will investigate further. We are, as you rightly point out, situated in a very quiet residential area but a leisurely 20 min stroll into the city centre passing...

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's not in the middle of town, but easy to reach everything. We did the hop on hop off bus, but the real treat was Blackwell's bookshop - wow! The standard of the service and food in the restaurant was exceptional and the rooms very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank h2orev
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your excellent review and I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a hidden gem. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back soon Keith Walford General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything very good , staff efficient and friendly , room good , clean and modern , breakfast good all you could want again staff very friendly and efficient. Parking a bonus in Oxford and a short walk to centre , will definitely stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Elizabeth for taking the time to post a review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be efficient and friendly. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back soon Keith Walford General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three friends away. It must have been refurbed, everything had the new smell. Lovely rooms, massive tv, comfy twin beds which sufficed as we all had our own rooms. Staff were exemplary, happy from the maintenance man up to the reception guys. Great choice for breakfast, cereals, full English, continental. Would definately return.. I must say, I'm English but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALW212
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoyed your breakfast and found all of the team to be exemplary and happy. Is is, as you rightly point out, a shame that some of our other guests are unsure on how to give us constructive feedback....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very expensive for a basic room no frills and basic. Breakfast was ok. Small bar with only bottled beer. Ok if you just want to rest sleep and watch the world go by. Free parking and WIFI Rooms tidy Looks like hotel is being expanded and close to town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ap4golf
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sure you will have seen whilst doing your research that Oxford is a very expensive city to visit and our rates are very competitive We all very much look forward to welcoming you back soon Keith Walford...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
2.6 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,961 reviews
1.7 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
1,001 reviews
0.6 km away
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
#16 of 44 in Oxford
681 reviews
2.1 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge, previously 3 Edwardian houses still with some original features but fully converted, set in one and a half acres of gardens, in a quiet suburb yet just a mile from the city centre. Our brand new bright, airy and contemporary Restaurant, Lounge Bar and Reception have now been supplemented by our brand new Executive Bedrooms, many overlooking the Gardens, all adding to create a new vibrant look for the hotel. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon where you can see for yourself the changes that we have made. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel

Address: 11-13 Linton Road, Oxford OX2 6UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: €99 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Linton Hotel Oxford
Oxford Best Western
Best Western Oxford
Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel Oxford, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest a room overlooking the garden”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltU9117FL, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick an Executive room - 1st or 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles FunWithDickandJane, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a larger rooms, on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbN6129HX, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request room away from public toilets which is on left as you enter the Reception area through front door.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineB525, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking garden”
 of 5 bubbles shocks3360, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5