We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Northwold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The bedding was stained with blood and other bodily fluids, there was also hairs in the bed. Other guests were shouting, swearing and running around until 2 o'clock in the morning, also guests congregated outside our window smoking It was the worst experience of staying in a travel lodge we have ever had and will not be returning!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My experience in this hotel has been really awesome. The service is excellent, they were really kind and always prepared for giving a help with a smile, they were really warm. The rooms are very well conditioned and clean. No noise. No "surprises". I would really repeat my staying in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The Travelodge at Peartree was very pleasant and good value. It is next to a park-and-ride that will take you into the center of Oxford in 10 minutes. So if you want to visit Oxford for a couple of days it is an ideal place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2453BOmartins
Plymouth
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Just 5mins walk to Peartree park and ride, which takes 10-15 mins into the city centre and runs till approx. 2330. There is another hotel adjacent which has a restaurant and bar as well as a Waitrose, Starbucks etc. opposite as part of the service area. I have no complaints about the hotel, room was clean, quiet and situated at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank extravelagent_9
lazy_kitty
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I was with my family for Oxford weekend break. Staff were friendly and helpful. I had book a double room but my 3 year old had came along. So I had asked if they can get me a family room which was not a problem at all. Room is clean and quiet. Not perfect but as I can see it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazy_kitty
chorley
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The car park belongs to another company and so you have to feed a meter. It was very full when we were there and it was difficult to find and keep a space. The staff were particularly unhelpful and unfriendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grassmere
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the car parking at Halifax Travelodge. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

i have stayed in double rooms many times so when i booked a family room i was expecting the room to be slightly larger than a standard double as the booking was made for three adults and one child. when we arrived and entered the family room, i was very surprised to see that is was a standard double sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanparkinson37
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Travelled for wedding with 3 friends and asked for family room. Ended up with standard room with 2 put up beds either side of double so was crammed. Beds were good and clean however not exactly what we had requested. Had only 30 mins free WiFi, I paid £3 for the add on for 24 hours but it didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara2012
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff here were rude when we arrived and when we had to complain that we had been given the wrong room. When we got a new room, it wasn't clean and smelled very strongly of burnt plastic. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bensV4480EL
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

As others have said this is a standard Travelodge hotel with no airs and graces - however good value for the money paid. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the room was as clean and tidy as you'd expect from a Travelodge. Some points to note: 1. The rooms have no hairdryer so you'll need to ask for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Downpark

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
965 reviews
1.5 km away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
14.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
562 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#22 of 44 in Oxford
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: €60 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travel Lodge
Oxford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wales
4 months ago
San Francisco
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms more spacious and same price”
 of 5 bubbles NigelnTracey, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest when you book you asked for a room at the back of the hotel which might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bevb303, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel it can't be worse”
 of 5 bubbles carolandhollie, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles tara2012, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are noisy from traffic, ask for room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles carolQ7502KR, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay