We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(235 reviews)
“travel lodge”(49 reviews)
“the holiday inn”(50 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (940)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
290
363
147
75
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
290
363
147
75
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridetravel lodgethe holiday innsmall waitrosepetrol stationpear treeservice stationservice areablenheim palaceper daybudget hotelcomfortable bedearly checka ground floor roomreception staffconvenient locationcity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fine. Clean. Sufficient towels. Was warm enough. And easy to get into or out of Oxford. We arrived quite late, so didn't see parking meters. Staff did not tell us we needed to pay. Luckily we left very early and managed to avoid...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 605ninat27
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights here at the end of March. Numerous things at fault here, standard of cleanliness being a major one and then staff training to deal with complaints. I've uploaded the pictures to show the terrible standard of cleaning and broken shower and soap...More

Thank Nicwibb
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge lived up to the high standards of comfort and cleanliness we have come to expect from the chain, and as always the staff were cheerful and helpful despite having to work over the holiday period. Facilities nearby to eat and drink and to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BLT2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Oxford to catch up with family and friends, always come to this Travelodge as it is excellent value for money and close to the city and park and ride. Had a lovely stay Room was clean a linen was crisp white. Clean towels and...More

Thank Klrrgn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Travelodge for 5 nights. The room was cold. It was dirty. Corridors were also dirty and needed a good hoover. Staff were not keen to do even basics such as make bed. For example the bed was straightened but pillows not touched. Breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank J H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
197
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Also Known As
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel England
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bespokenrose
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angri69 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Bespokenrose, Just read your question, and although I don't know Oxford suffiently well to answer, I think Andrew W's information provides all you need to know
0
Votes
Mondeo08Kent
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wyn L | Reviewed this property |
There are some food outlets nearby, just across the car park.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Suss out the heating and windows to get things just right for you."
Read review
"Was a typical Travelodge room. This was the cheapest of the Travelodges in Oxford."
Read review
"We had a family room which just fitted the 4 of us but the beds were comfortable and it was quiet."
Read review
"very accessiblle for wheelchair users i was able use wheelchair in room and bathroom best hotel for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing