We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$63*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Exeter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights, unfortunately a coach of young footballers was staying too and was playing ball in room above for most of the night, both nights so very noisy. Hotel itself 10/10, I guess the hotel can't be at fault for its guests!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleased with location (right by the park & ride into town), standard of rooms (decor and cleanliness were very good), and especially impressed with the excellent staff (Manager in particular). However I do need to complain about 3 aspects: 1) Horribly hot and stuffy room with inadequate ventilation and no air-con 2) Wi-fi totally inadequate during peak usage times....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FussyBvggerBrit
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be helpful during your stay. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here and cannot fault anything about our stay, friendly and helpful staff. No problem parking during the day and park and ride bus is just a short walk away. There is a service area nearby for food etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34anne2013
Shropshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and helpful, although the hotel is on motorway services we found the rooms quite and comfortable, being next to a park and ride a trip to Oxford is ten minutes away. Only food available is from the services, best bet is to pop into Oxford. The hotel is clean and tidy and good value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gand1840
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Oxford Peartree hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff helped achieved this...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You are led to believe that the Travelodge is value for money - these rooms are too expensive for what you get and it smelt heavily of smoke - over £70 for a not very clean room. POOR, sorry, but I am disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giggleswick
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable and comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that your room smelt of smoke and that it was unclean. Travelodge operate a strict non smoking policy and any guests that are found to be smoking in their room will be...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cheap way to stay in a basic but comfortable and clean hotel in over priced Oxford I stayed hear for a while on and off with my colleagues couldn't be I a better location not just for Oxford but London too very good nights sleep and staff polite and pleasant I take as I find on that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuy68
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We are a family of four and stayed in a family room. The room was clean and the size a bit tight but perfect if you just need a quiet place to sleep for a few days. The staff was friendly. Very easy to get to the town center by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmrodriguez2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and tidy, and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

No towels on arrival. Room want serviced on day 2. We asked at reception as we needed towels and bins to be changed as we have a baby using plenty of nappies. Staff did apologise but when we returned from dinner not enough towels and only bins changed, no other effort. I wish we'd made more of a fuss when...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccatZ1457OG
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel is ,miles from Oxford town center and costs a fortune in taxis, It is not the one I booked into the website redirected me to this one I when booking be aware of that. When I raised this I was just redirected nothing solved. It is not the cleanest of hotels would not recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maine101
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Tregaron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed one night as we had travelled down to a tent a presentation the following morning. Not much to say other than the staff were excellent, they were really friendly and helpful and it was just a lovely little place to have a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#11 of 44 in Oxford
1,030 reviews
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
10.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
172 reviews
14.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
597 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: €56 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel England
Travel Lodge Oxford
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Wales
8 months ago
San Francisco
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear must be quieter”
barbarahorner42, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will have taffic noise with the window open .”
johnmZ4276GJ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 218 - Very quiet, even with window open all night.”
blondiebee, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The carpark costs 4 pounds per day!”
mmrodriguez2, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The side and back of the hotel are quietest, but have no lift. There is a lift for the front of the hotel.”
dr0pthepil0t, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$63
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates