We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
 Click to rate
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are a family of four and stayed in a family room. The room was clean and the size a bit tight but perfect if you just need a quiet place to sleep for a few days. The staff was friendly. Very easy to get to the town center by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmrodriguez2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and tidy, and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No towels on arrival. Room want serviced on day 2. We asked at reception as we needed towels and bins to be changed as we have a baby using plenty of nappies. Staff did apologise but when we returned from dinner not enough towels and only bins changed, no other effort. I wish we'd made more of a fuss when...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccatZ1457OG
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ,miles from Oxford town center and costs a fortune in taxis, It is not the one I booked into the website redirected me to this one I when booking be aware of that. When I raised this I was just redirected nothing solved. It is not the cleanest of hotels would not recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maine101
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Tregaron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night as we had travelled down to a tent a presentation the following morning. Not much to say other than the staff were excellent, they were really friendly and helpful and it was just a lovely little place to have a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't fault the hotel or its location. Just a short stroll to the park and ride and an easy journey Into Oxford. The room was comfortable and clean. My only concern is that there is very limited choice for meals in the area. There was nowhere to have breakfast unless you want coffee and croissant at Starbucks. Would I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilr778
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After searching for an affordable hotel we expanded our search outside of the centre of Oxford and found this. A great price and ideally located next to the park and ride. A nice clean hotel with polite reception staff - what more could you ask for?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnohanlon8
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

By the standards of Oxford and the surrounding area, Travelodge Peartree is a low-cost hotel, and this is reflected in the facilities, which are basic. Good-sized rooms with very comfortable beds, and much quieter than its location would lead you to expect. But don't expect a restaurant, toiletries, an in-room phone or any other luxuries. Even the soap provided is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr0pthepil0t
Weaverville, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful at checking desk, clean and adequate room, comfy bed , basic , (less is more sometimes, ) If you want high end everything go elsewhere ,but this place meets all basic need for a present nights sleep and all facilities available close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane292
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was excellent, and makes an ideal stop for visiting students in the Universities, about a mile down the road with the assistance of the bus pass for us grandparents. There are all manner of eating holes in Oxford, so the lack of a restaurant at the Travelodge is not a problem.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clem007
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean and quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Just across the road is a small Waitrose and Costa. The park and ride to the centre of Oxford is just by the petrol garage and about 10 minutes into town which is great. The only negative was the paid for wifi £3 per room only allows...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FionaMcGowan
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're delighted you enjoyed a great value for money stay with us and you experienced very friendly, helpful service from our hotel team. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
1,015 reviews
8.5 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
10.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,430 reviews
14.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
591 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: €56 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel England
Travel Lodge Oxford
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Wales
7 months ago
San Francisco
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The carpark costs 4 pounds per day!”
 of 5 bubbles mmrodriguez2, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The side and back of the hotel are quietest, but have no lift. There is a lift for the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dr0pthepil0t, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same and have views of carparks / lots of traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 932owaing, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms more spacious and same price”
 of 5 bubbles NigelnTracey, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest when you book you asked for a room at the back of the hotel which might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bevb303, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5