We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gardenview Bed & Breakfast

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A one night stay - A very warm welcome from Carole who 'introduced' us to a very clean, warm and comfortable room with our own entrance. Could not fault. A lovely cooked breakfast was a treat. Very close to town centre and local amenities. Next time in the area we shall be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann S
London
Reviewed 30 September 2016

One bedroomed annexe with nice en-suite overlooking garden with own entrance. Comfy bed. Nice and quiet. Handy for town centre. Great breakfast. Steep driveway but fine if you stick to low gear. Bird in Hand down the road is good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staro30
Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at Gardenview for one night while walking the Thames path. The room is spacious and it was spotlessly clean. The bed is comfortable and the shower is amazing. Breakfast was very tasty and we loved watching the little birds in the garden.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohagiti
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

3rd time staying at garden view. Visiting family. Have to say we love it. Wonderful room, shower and a restful sleep and waking up to the sound of birds chirping. Carol is a wonderful host and cooks an amazing breakfast. This place is a real gem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vs123186336
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

You have your own side entrance at the property which takes you to your room, where you look out onto the patio (with use of a table and chairs) and the garden, which is lovely. Comfortable bed, lots of storage and a fridge in your room. Clean and a relaxing place to stay and Carole made me feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie1952
Swindon
Reviewed 19 August 2015

. Carole the landlady has built in all the facilities one would ever need for a short or long stay. A very comfortable double bed (king size) from where, upon waking up, you can view the garden and at the time we was staying, bathed in the morning sun, from double glazed patio doors which doubled up as your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DellJean
London, UK
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Carole could not have been more welcoming or helpful, despite a serious family emergency. It is a little hard to find as there is not a nameplate outside, however, the room is very comfortable and spacious, with a good warm shower and lovely views of the garden. It is also only a short walk into the centre of Henley. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_A_F
Tahmoor, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Confirmation from Asia hotels only gave the name and not the number and the house is not marked. The room is reasonable clean (sticky table) and the bed fresh and comfortable. I think the TV should be updated as the picture misses each side. We did not purchase the breakfast as we thought 12 pounds too much for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prudence-kitten
Karol21, Owner at Gardenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Unfortunately sticky table due to using antibacterial wipes on it which has left surface sticky. Full English breakfast is only £6 EACH and NOT £12: eggs,bacon,tomatoes,mushrooms,sausages,toast and cereal tea/coffee. TV maybe something we should look at. I know there was a problem with Asia rooms on this booking which I know was annoying for you. Carol

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We stayed at garden view this weekend. Very lovely spacious room , TV, sky, WiFi, tea and coffee in room. Carole is lovely and very welcoming. Room and bathroom were spotless and the shower is lovely. We had breakfast brought to the room in the morning, which was an unexpected bonus! Breakfast was spot on. Will definitely book again when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vs123186336
Bowie, MD
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I stayed here by myself in October 2014 and wasn't too impressed. I had GPS and drove by multiple times but didn't think I had arrived because there was no sign out front. I called and the hostess told me where to go. I put down my things in the room, which looked nice, and prepared to go right back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patdogg13
Karol21, Owner at Gardenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Responding to your review for your stay at Gardenview 6 weeks ago on 25 October. Firstly,I am sorry that you took so long to find us and I had no idea of this when you arrived early at 12 noon. The accommodation is numbered although I have chosen not to have the name outside, I will review this. My usual...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Gardenview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 62 Greys Road, Henley-on-Thames RG9 1TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: €94 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Gardenview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gardenview Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay