We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

4.9 km from Chipping Norton centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
| Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,208: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a great weekend away at this hotel. The welcome from the front desk was very good. The room brilliant with comfy bed! Dinner in the Brassy restaurant was excellent and not overpriced. The hotel is set in some lovely grounds too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Used this only as a one night stop over. Stayed here before and know not to expect much but had one of the worst nights sleep for a while. Room was hot and couldn't open a window and the aircon blew out hot air. Mattress was hard as were the pillows - I requested others and they brought cushions with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was at this hotel for a conference. All was very well organised, food fine for mass catering and staff courteous. I left a white shirt in my room with vintage gold and black onyx hexagonal cufflinks attached- my father's. they are of immense sentimental value. Now this was my fault and the hotel seemed to do all they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granty60
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, excellent pool, steam room and sauna, friendly helpful staff. Everywhere was very clean and our room was fabulous with a bath and separate shower. The meal in the restaurant was quickly prepared and to a very high standard. Some difficult customers near us were dealt with very well. The stay was made extra special due to a sprinkling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misssunshine2017
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed using the facilities we have here. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it was Lovely! My partner and I were away for our anniversary and really enjoyed the leisure facilities. Brilliant place to relax! Being an IHG member I was hoping to book through the hotel as it would have been cheaper and I would have received points, however the enquiry I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback of your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am very sorry to see that you had some issues when you were trying to book with us directly. If you wish to stay with us again, please...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very striking hotel in the middle of the Cotswold’s. very well paced to get to oxford as well as Stratford on Avon. Close to the motorway system to go either North or South as well access to the west country. The hotel is set in large parkland. It has a large gym and excellent restaurant facilities. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us at Crowne Plaza, Heythrop Park. Please do let us know if you wish to stay with us again. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jess Guest Relations

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a treat, for Christmas my daughter brought me a weekend break at this wonderful hotel. We arrived early at 11.45am, (there was ample parking) thinking our room wouldn't be available, but it was. The receptionist was efficient and helpful. The room on the second floor was lovely, really spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good value and totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muls1357
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback. I am so happy to see that you have an enjoyable time staying with us. I hope you will be staying with us again soon Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was a bit worried when I had been given a key to my room that was pretty much in the basement, however my room was lovely and very spacious, and even had a door out to a patio area. The room had a spotless large bathroom, and a large vanity area. The bed was huge and comfortable. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia G
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy to see that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us you feedback. We hope to see you again with us at the Crowne Plaza, Heythrop Park Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 of us stayed here for two nights. It is a very green and spacious setting. The rooms are nice and clean and well equipped. The restaurant area was spacious. We ate dinner both nights there and it was very nice. Breakfast was a good range and plentiful. The swimming pool, whilst a bit of a walk away is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDowning1973
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us at Crowne Plaza, Heythrop Park. Please do let us know if you are planning on staying with us again. We will do all that we can do make sure you have another great stay with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very good stay. 2 nights for a company convention, and was allocated a suite on the third floor of the new building. Couple of points - reception refused to add my IHG Number and one of the two elevators was out during my stay. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. F&B team very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danooo73
HPBusby, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Crowne Plaza, Heythrop Park Resort. If you wish to discuss any issues you faced during you stay with someone directly, please do not hesitate to contact me on JMakai@heythroppark.co.uk We hope to see you again in the future. Kind...

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 km away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#6 of 7 in Chipping Norton
938 reviews
29.9 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
36.9 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,637 reviews
14.5 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,117 reviews
24.8 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: €99 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holladay, Utah
4 months ago
Reading, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Northampton
Lakeville, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front of hotel that overlook the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles C8511FJhelens, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park is situated 2 miles from the main A44 through woods and is an excellent place to visit and relax.”
 of 5 bubbles 7terencec, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a bath and a shower, so be sure to as for a bath if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles Redlorry75, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed several times, never had a bad room yet”
 of 5 bubbles Bigbird1960, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In hindsight I would pay the extra for a superior room, this was slightly larger with a larger bed and a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles roseannai, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5