We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Agoda.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$108*
Great Deal
US$126*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,463: English reviews
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Returned home today from a 3 night festive break with The Nottingham Belfry. I hoped that the stay would be a pleasant one but did not expect that it would be so perfect. The hotel has modern decor, our standard room was spacious, clean and suited to our needs, plenty of room for a travel cot. Bathroom had a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siobhan B
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan B I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your lovely comments on to the team here at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Claire Claire Steven General Manager csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

We stay on Notts a few times a year, visiting family and thought we'd give the Belfry another visit as the previous one was really good. Not so this one. Unfortunately we were put in a room next to the cleaners store room with all the cleaning carts and linen / towel crates are stored. The noise was unbelievable! Early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel W
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Usually very good... However tonight took ages to arrive steak cub sandwich .... This took over 40 mins to arrive. It was cold do sent it back.... Decided not to eat.... As it was about 9 pm. Really disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pants & vest
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear pants & vest Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review. My apologies that you had an issue with us last week with your steak sandwich. From your comments it is my understanding that you stay with us on a frequent basis, do let me know when you are next due to stay and I shall...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I stayed here recently during a conference. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. They took me out of a pickle when I came without some toiletries . The bar food was ok. Breakfast was very good . Rooms are spacious and clean .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedLirac
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear RedLirac, It is great to hear that we helped you out in your hour of need, amd I have passed on your feed back to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Claire Steven General Manager csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

My wife and I attended a Christmas function and were very impressed by the friendly and efficient staff. The food was of high standard - difficult to deliver this with over 300 people to cater to but they did it - and the Bar was manned by industrious and capable staff making "grabbing a beer" a pleasant task, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RY55
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear RY55 Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted with your comments and will let the Team know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Claire Claire Steven General Manager csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Burbage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014

My wife and I had an overnight stay following a function. The staff were polite and considerate. The room was very clean and comfortable. The general atmosphere was friendly. The function was really well catered, the service was excellent throughout the night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew N
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew N, I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and had an excellent night at the function. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards Claire Claire Steven General Manager csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Stayed here for one night as I was training 30 of our clients in one of the conference rooms the next day. Easy to find just off the M1 junction 26 although one of the roundabouts is a little confusing late at night! Large car park which was very quiet for a Monday evening. Very friendly welcome by the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete T, Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. I have passed on your lovely feedback to Joanne and also the reception team. I have also passed on your feedback to the kitchen team, who are constantly reviewing and updating our menus. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind...

France
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised far better than we expected, on arrival we where upgraded to a suite, though we never used the sitting room nice none the less, rooms could do with a bit more light but other than that where quiet, clean, spacious and well equipped. The main bar area was a bit informal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtraveller051
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear worldtraveller051, I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay here at The Nottingham Belfry Hotel. I have passed you lovely comments about the staff on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Claire Claire Stevens General Manager cstevens@qhotels.co.uk

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Lovely hotel. Rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable, with plenty of space. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an ideal place, close to the p+r that runs every few minutes into the city centre.It is a mile from the m1 and not far from the airport. I recommend this hotel as it is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynis s
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear glynis s, I am glad that you found the rooms comfortable, and the location ideal for your needs. I have passed on your feedback about the staff to the team who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Claire Steven General Manager csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

I had my first stay at the Belfry Hotel last night. Very Good. The Room was comfortable, spacious and well designed. The Bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. The Bar Food was tasty and had a varied selection. The Breakfast was very good. I will be happy to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastaroadster
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear eastaroadster, It was lovely to read your review of the hotel, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Claire Claire Steven General Manager csteven@qhotels.co.uk

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
6.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
1,431 reviews
7.0 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
7.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: €80 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looking out on a small internal garden, quiet. Don't go for shared entrances unless you know your neighbours.”
O3861POjanetm, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always go for a VIQ room more expensive but very nice and the wine, beer and papers are a welcome complimentary bonus. The bed is very large and you feel like a king.”
Q637PEdavidr, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very nice clean and tidy, hair dryer & kettle in the room.”
Dee883, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and good choice of tea coffee etc”
colemarley, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“fabulous room, I thought they had made a mistake when we first went into it, because it was so lovely and roomy we had a special room with lounge and four poster bed and a fridge, we could not believe it ”
Mandy1948, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
ElvolineUS$139
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates