We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (22)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
1,713Reviews
273Photos
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 767
  • 575
  • 215
  • 94
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I recently stopped at the Nottingham Belfry hotel on a long weekend break. The hotel is easy to find, just off the M1. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and warm. There are leisure facilities including a Gym, Pool, Sauna,
Read more
Response from michaelsJ3628XD, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded yesterday
Dear PaulGo1807, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I have picked up your valuable feedback regarding the Housekeeping and speed of service in the restaurant on the second night with the relevant Team Leaders. They asked me to pass on their apologies for these shortfalls in the service you received and assure you that they will address them with their Teams. The pool boiler repair has been made an all is well with the temperature. I have also passed on your positive comments. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
To whom this may concern, I would just like to congratulate the amazing staff of house keeping, for going that extra mile for myself and my partner for valentines night. It took us by surprise the details that went into the room such as Prosecco, white chocolate strawberry’s,
Read more
I stayed here for two nights and I had a blast. There was lots to do and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxed. Although the spa was fully booked when I got there, I liked that there was the option for treatments there. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and I must say
Read more
Response from michaelsJ3628XD, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bethquad, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay at our Hotel. My Team and I were delighted to read that you had such a good experience and look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
So we travelled six hours to get here from Scotland. All we wanted was good food, a nice glass of wine and a bed for the night. Not too much to ask. Well we got a lovely glass of wine and we got a lovely bed but as for the food. We both ordered steak at £30 each. One
Read more
Response from michaelsJ3628XD, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roseanne E, I thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I have discussed your comments the Kitchen and Restaurant Teams who wanted me to pass on their sincere apologies for not cooking your steaks correctly and then for not resolving the issue to your satisfaction. Jamie, the Restaurant Team Leader, wanted me to pass on his personal apologies regarding offering a complimentary dessert as he thought that as you had consumed most of the steak that you would prefer a that to another steak, and will address any similar issues in a different way in the future. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
Ok room Got very hot and AC noisy Lunch was all a bit beige Chicken skewers and salmon all good just salad or fries or anything which I thought was odd My colleague found a slither of hard plastic in his tuna sandwich which was even odder! Still better than Eastwood hall
Read more
Response from michaelsJ3628XD, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MJH1, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent meeting at our Hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback, which I can assure you we will make use of to improve our delivery. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and we will ensure we deliver a much better lunch (minus the plastic!). Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Bedroom
Under the bed in Suite 345. Filth, thick dust, old tissues, bottle tops and lots more!
my spacious room
A veiw of the bedroom - Lovely
PreviousNext
12345616
Unfortunately we do not have BT Sports in our Bar
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes the hotel is dog friendly. There is a price supplement for pets and you can only book a standard room, however, their standard rooms put other hotels premier rooms to shame.
1 vote
Show all answers
In the main restaurant, evenings seemed fairly smart but not formal. However, I was not aware of any specific dress code. In the bar, it was quite relaxed. All over, the food is very good. Hope that helps. Pat
1 vote
Show all answers
So sorry about the late response, but the answer is yes, they are fine.
1 vote
Show all answers
I just used the hotel booking telephone number to get through, had no problem with them answering.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"I was on the second floor, the room had lovely veiws in two directions"
"Sorry, we cannot help here."
"Standard double room"
"The suites give a little more space to relax!"
"First floor at the back (north side if you have a compass)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the nottingham belfry - a q hotel nottinghambelfry hotel nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing