We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Receptionist was very helpful recommending local places to eat, room was clean spacious and the shower in the bathroom was brilliant. Located in the centre in easy walking distance of attractions. As a tip we parked in the NCP Maid Marion Way Car park as was only £4.20 for 24 hours parking and a 2 minute walk to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chloe M
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

the rooms excellent and the bed was very comfortable , the overall service was fantastic . the breakfast well worth the money . i would recommend anyone to stay here the location was perfect for my trip

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian C T
UK
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a birthday party. The price was very reasonable and the basics were covered. The receptionist was extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room was very basic but did the trick. The breakfast was really tasty and plentiful. The only issues were that one light wasn't working so the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cma693
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I didn't like this hotel, at all. There are a number of things about this one that prevented me to enjoy my stay. First of all, I don't like the fact that there isn't a phone in the room, you have to call with your own mobile (and btw it's a paid number, 13p per minute + eventually other expenses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocodile777
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn that your last stay with us did not meet our usual high standards. Could we kindly ask you allow our Customer Services Team to look into this more thoroughly by contacting them via the help section of our website. Thank you again for your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I've been here 3 nights with my partner, location is very good as it's near the center (about 10minutes walk) . Double glazed but you can still hear all the noise from outside even tho we were at the 4th floor! We could hear the corridor noise as well. The second day the domestic hasn't cleaned our room, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girella90
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues regarding the room you received and the food in our bar cafe that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Loved staying in this hotel and will go there soon!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would want them to stay in room 506 really big room and enough space! My experience in this hotel was really amazing I would prefer to go again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank r0banas
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The room was ok, even though we were on 8th floor could still hear traffic. Breakfast was average with not much options. I would recommend staying here if you dont want to pay as much as anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Only stayed over the one night but the staff were great and the room was very comfortable. The room was basic but that was reflected in the price and it had everything it needed. I had a great stay and I would very much recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank whiteroseram
Aberffraw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We chose this Travelodge because we thought it would be well situated for the city centre and places of interest and we were correct. The staff here were extremely pleasant and helpful and we had a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carolyn A
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I didn't enjoy my stay we didn't have enough towels , the location though ideal the hotel it's self looked more like an isor than anything else. I was very disappointed with the quality of the room. For a hotel located in the city centre it was beyond average.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smaingehama
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the room you received. Feedback is invaluable and we would ask you contact our Customer Services Team so they may look into the issue further. Thank you again for your review.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,112 reviews
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
640 reviews
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,084 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#24 of 54 in Nottingham
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: €48 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“9th floor facing the castle, lovely view.”
hms1994, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel”
BradleyWiggins, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in rooms 113, 114, 115 and 302. - all goods”
Banjo193, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are large and have windows on 2 sides”
389garyd, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“707 with a view”
, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5