We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
 Click to rate
LEEDS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As usual decent quality room, comfortable bed ,decent food and great service from very friendly staff. Staff in restaurant very attentive and helpful. The usual consistent Premier Inn offering. Can't really go wrong here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsDerek
norfolk,uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall hotel and staff were very good. We complained about a noisy and faulty fan in the bathroom but nothing got done resulting in a disturbed nights sleep....But apart from that i would recommend the hotel due to it's good position in the area...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a last minute booking due to a forced change in our travel plans..On arrival, we found that the "Inn" does not do what it claims in the TV Ad. There was no restaurant and no Bar. Instead, we were told to go to the nearby Beefeater for dinner and breakfast, which would have been easier had it not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0bR0bert
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for my dads funeral the staff were friendly and polite the room was clean the only thing from me was the price which I thought was expensive the breakfast was good value for money with all you can eat

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynetown0
Yangebup
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a typical Premier Inn Hotel. The room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful. It had easy free parking There were also restuarants and supermarket close by and it was a 25 minute scenic walk along the canal into town. The free wifi varies from slow to reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chren
Bedford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately my room faced out onto the road and there was a loose drain cover so I heard a noisy clunk, every time a car went over it, which meant I got very little sleep! Shame as otherwise this hotel couldn't be faulted.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1960susieq
Wiltshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very convenient location, No restaurant on site, but Beefeater literally next door where breakfast was served. Other restaurants within short walking distance . Hotel rooms as you would expect from Premier with nice bedding. Room temp able to be controlled from the room which is nice. The staff were very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scouseg
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we arrived late on a sunday evening found there was a strange smell thought perhaps carpet had been cleaned, on waking next morning the smell was terrible turned out the staff were aware as it is an ongoing problem with the building, thanks for the warning. very dissapointed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, Thank for you taking the time review your stay. I'm sorry to hear you were welcomed by unpleasant smell in your room. This definitely isn't the quality we usually provide for our guests to I'm sorry we let you down on this occasion. It's most disappointing the team were unable to get this resolved before you checked, however...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent all round I love premier inn clean rooms fresh towels comfy beds can't beat it also good value for money. Situated near a beefeater for local cuisine or if you have breakfast booked in with your stay it's beautiful hot and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Premier Inn was very easy to find and located in nice area with places to eat close by plus a superstore. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice with cereals, bagels and patisseries. Cooked breakfast prepared to order and quorn sausages were lovely. Only grumble was that the room was cold and took a while to get warm after turning thermostat...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brohen

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
620 reviews
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,971 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
535 reviews
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 54 in Nottingham
1,356 reviews
1.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a stroll around the marina next door or set out on the mile-long walk to Nottingham Castle ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: €64 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chorley, United Kingdom
22 days ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles B0bR0bert, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing onto the main road!”
 of 5 bubbles 1960susieq, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The soundproofing in annexe rooms is not satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholase295, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay in the annex - as the rooms are newer”
 of 5 bubbles pcawol, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no specific best rooms all good and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles darreng345, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5